We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay.”
Review of Saga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saga Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We came to Wasaga Beach from October 5-9th and stayed at the Saga. We were really surprised to see how nice our little "bachelor pad" was. We chose the room with two queen size beds and a kitchen. Everything was very clean and we really loved the functionality. Nancy and Ellie were great, we were a five minute walk to the beach, a five minute walk to the public library and of course, close to the Walmart, superstore, etc. etc.
The grounds of the resort were full of little flowered areas and their website will tell you what's going on outside. We just really enjoyed our stay and would definitely tell others to come too. We, also, will come back here. Also - if you go to want to do a bit of shopping we went into Cathy's Flowers and Gifts (other side of town) and bought some amazingly inexpensive and awesome gifts for people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just-Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

We went up to Wasaga at the last minute for a getaway. With no reservations, we drove around checking out properties.
The Saga Resort was not the first location that we checked out, but after checking out the property, it was our final stop!
We rented the executive chalet, and were very glad we did.
There is so much to do on the property, with the horse shoe pits, the sand volley.ball court, the pool, the hot tubs and more! Lots to do for not only families, but couples!
And the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The cottage was very clean, spacious and relaxing.
I would definitely stay here next time I go up to Wasaga!
I had a very relaxing and enjoyable time, and the Saga Resort helped!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 99marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Let me tell you this place is absolutely great.... from the front desk staff, maintenance, housekeeping(very very clean)..owners, etc!!!!! They will accomodate you, advise you on places to go.... (Go eat at the Gergian Circle-fabulous owner-food....)
The cottages are clean, modern, and they even have deluxe... very detailed.....
My opinion this is the best place in Wasaga beach..trust me im used to 5 star accomodations....
Elle and Carl and all the staff we want to thank you so very much for the wonderful week...and we will be back soon!!!! Cindy

Room Tip: ask them what you want.. they have it all....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cindyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After checking out of another absolutely horrible hotel and not knowing where we were going to stay, we found Saga Resort. Amazing people running the place and they treated us so well and made us feel so welcome! We were given a great room for our family of 5 and the kids LOVED it! Our room had a fully equipped kitchen and the place was spotless. Outside my kids enjoyed the heated pool, hot tubs, playground, ping pong table and so much more. You can walk to the beach in 10 minutes easy or drive to beach 2 in about 5 min. I would stay here again without a second thought and we are already planning a visit for next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PortPerryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages on the resort. It was no frills, but met our needs. We had a fridge, 2 gas stove burners (no oven), barbeque, and a covered porch with table and chairs. The place was very clean, and the staff were friendly. The other vacationers were very friendly. Very family oriented, which was exactly what we were looking for. There was a great playground for the kids, along with a basketball court and volleyball nets. There was also a campfire each night, which was great for everyone to get together, share stories, and toast marshmallows.

The resort had a heated outdoor pool, which was fantastic. They also had a hot tub. The beach was a short walk away -- about 5 minutes. The beach was awesome -- very sandy and the water was very warm.

This vacation totally surpassed our expectations. It was a very relaxing get away!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

With the help of Trip Advisor and several other sites, we found the Saga Resort in Wasaga Beach. There are a ton of places to stay in Wasaga Beach, but reviews were all over the place on every place we considered, except this one. Every review was consistant. All good. After arriving, we did the typical drive by through the town and saw most of the other places and were very happy with our choice.

The grounds were well kept and tastefully landscaped and clean. The pool and hot tubs in excelent shape and very well maintained. The pool was heated. The playground was good for the kids (9, 12, and 15) and the Kidz Club was perfect, Beds were comfy. A/C worked great. Room cleaning services were great.

We will definately be back to Wasaga and we will definately stay at the Saga Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JosephHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

If you plan on going with a group of friends please know that you are not allowed to make any noise!!!! Several times we were told to be quiet when all we were doing was talking, People had to leave their rooms and find another place to go have fun. Also the staff is very rude! The only positive thing is that it is close to the beach.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank CC003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasaga Beach
14.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
14.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
395 reviews
12.1 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
329 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Resort

Address: 88 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saga Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Saga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Wasaga Beach
Saga Resort Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing