We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 50's & 60's Diner - CLOSED

50's & 60's Diner
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“no never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

this place is soo gross and run down never againwill i eat here only thing good was the cherry coke the bacon undercooked the toast burnt and burger ewww

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went in w a friend of mine. Food took almost an hour and a half. My fiends came first and found a hair in it. Mine came 10 minutes later so by that time my friends was cold (usually we wait til everyone has their food before we start to eat) we then decided we were going to leave and just eat somewhere else. The owner then came out and said she was going to call the police on us for not paying (even though we never ate anything) I was so embarrassed so we just paid and got the heck out of there. Terrible experience and I don't wish that treatment upon anyone.

Catch 22 or the Georgian family diner are great spots in the beach to eat!!! Mosley street grill has amazing breakfast as well so there are many options apart from this terrible establishment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlustgurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weekend buffet is very filling and good variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

this place is alot of fun with a 50's flair. the eggs benedict are very good and the weekend buffet was also good with a good variety of home cooked food. even the jam was home made. See you again soon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Friendly staff and average food, but good atmosphere. Washrooms need a little work, but enjoyed the meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birgit Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, lil' disapointed in breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

like the diner atmosphere, felt comfortable like family owned and run, had the breakfast buffet; little bland (other than the VERY salty bacon) but filling. Do plan on trying it again sometime but ordering off of the menu. I also would recomend to anyone of above average size to sit at a regular table and not a booth... they're made for 50's sized people lol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMomaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50's & 60's Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing