We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserts to die for !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Roma Pizza & Subs

Bella Roma Pizza & Subs
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deserts to die for !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

After a week of focusing on fabulous seafood in Nova Scotia we needed a "down home", easy meal of spaghetti and meat sauce with a side salad. It was good food and the owner was a very pleasant lady. The real treat was desert time O M G !!! I could have eaten all the deserts she had if I wasn't so full.... melt in your mouth chocolate macaroons, peanut butter and chocolate things, and more.... Yum !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rmbentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix, NS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You've got to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Best pizza ever! Try their salads as well. This is the only place we buy pizza and we love the outside dining room!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pizza was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had it brought in to our hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Crust was not too thick and ingredients plentiful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJ902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality hand made pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Fresh pizza made from scratch we had the vegitarian florentine on whole wheat. It was awesone!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Crust is just right (not too thick or thin), they also offer a whole wheat crust, sauce is flavorful and cheese is plentiful, I recommend "the works". Small dining room inside, large outside patio, licensed, and home baked goodies to tempt you at the counter.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsvilleneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Roma Pizza & Subs also viewed

Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Bella Roma Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing