We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience!”
Review of Lisa's Cafe

Lisa's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We strive to provide prompt, friendly service and healthy, affordable family dining.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you have an opportunity to stop by Lisa's Cafe in Windsor, NS, take it. We had a group of 13 there for lunch and the food, service and everything was great. The fish was amazing and the desserts....WOW! The bread pudding, gingerbread with both lemon sauce and whipped cream, pies and cheesecake. Two thumbs up. Our server was Ashley and she was delightful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice place to try”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I haven't eaten here before but my husband comes here fairly often. Located right on the main street, it is open from 11 to 8. Fair number of booths. The menu is not large, but varied, with daily specials. The special today was chicken tetrazzini with a cesar salad for $9. I had the spinach salad with the homemade poppyseed dressing. Hubby had a BLT. The salad was good, but the dressing was outstanding and made all the difference in the salad. Would have to say the portions are not huge, compared to other restaurant. A nice touch was the teapots come with a stand, heated with a small candle, to keep your tea warm throughout the meal. Appreciated that! Dessert was the famous bread pudding and it is soooooooo good. A nice size, light, and tasty, served with whipped cream and a butterscotch or caramel sauce. Well worth the $3.99!!! Worth a trip here just for that!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, NS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the bread pudding!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just the right amount of cinnamon, brown sugar sauce and real whipped cream. In fact, all desserts are homemade and are great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We both had mix and match seafood, pan fried with optional sweet potato fries or onion rings. The clams were fresh and tasty, the local scallops were melt in your mouth good. The light batter for the pan frying was light and not greasy. Great cooking. Great pricing.friendly but not chatty staff. Wonderful place to return to anytime.

Helpful?
Thank MauryPlace76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The food is great. I especially like their seafood. The prices are reasonable and they make an old fashion bread puding that is the best since my grandma's.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Cafe also viewed

Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
Windsor, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Lisa's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing