We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but OK”
Review of Super 8 Windsor NS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor NS
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very late on Friday June 20th to check in... Met by a very pleasent lady... I was a bit concerned about pre-charging and signing for the room... I'll continue to be concerned until I see the correct charge on my credit card.... I've heard of pre-approval... pre-charging for an amount 50% more was un-nerving! Room was OK... Bed a bit hard... air conditioner a bit loud... but it served the purpose for my 9 hours that I and my daughter had there

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany T, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Allan F,

Thank you for your feedback.

We strive to provide our guests with a great stay!

We are currently evaluating our pre-authorization policy of authorizing the additional $50.00 for incidentals/deposit. This amount is always returned to the guest if it is not used.

Your concern with the air conditioner has been passed along to maintenance to examine.

We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 353 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a nice hotel the offers the basics for a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It is not the Crown Plaza and that is reflected in the price. It offers good value for the money.

Room Tip: It is a good location is you are travelling to Acadia University. It is about 25 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulVM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear PaulVM66,

Thank you for commenting on our terrific staff. They strive to ensure all of our guests feel welcome!

Here at Super 8 Windsor we have a number of amenities that our guests enjoy. Our 80 foot Superslide is always a hit with adults and kids alike, our hot tub provides our guests with the relaxation they deserve and our complimentary continental breakfast has plenty of items to choose from to start your day.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Tiffany T
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nattra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We spent 5 days in the hotel recently. I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a long day in the city. The pool was enjoyable and I even tried the water slide which was quite fun I must admit. The hot tub was a perfect temperature and i enjoyed a great chat with fellow travellers. The king size bed was a bit firm and we needed extra pillows but we slept quite well. The service was outstanding from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. The breakfast was free which started the day off well for us. The coffee was great and we enjoyed many a cup. The boiled eggs could be fresher but otherwise we were satisfied with the meal. The hotel could use a gym and we missed that aspect but the long hill leading up the hotel is a challenging run.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truenewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear truenewfie,

Thank you for your detailed review of our property.

Our pool, Super slide and hot tub are always a huge hit. I'm so happy that you were able to enjoy their use while you stayed with us.

Our SuperStart breakfast has plenty of items to choose from; muffins, yogurt, cereals, English muffins etc to start your day. Especially the coffee, it is great coffee and we tend to have many cups of it as well :)

Finally, thank you for commenting on our outstanding staff! We have a great team who thoroughly enjoy making our guests feel welcome here at Super 8 Hotel Windsor!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Tiffany T
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
18.1 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
125 reviews
15.5 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
342 reviews
18 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
463 reviews
14.8 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor NS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor NS

Address: 63 Cole Drive, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $124 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Windsor NS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 101 and just a short drive to Halifax, Wolfville, New Minas and Acadia University, our Super 8 Windsor, NS hotel is the perfect spot to refuel during your journey. Close to Ski Martock and the eastern gate of Annapolis Valley, our non-smoking hotel offers great amenities at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Windsor NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor NS Nova Scotia, Canada
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super Eight
Windsor Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing