We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The clerk at the front desk would not permit me to print...”
Review of Super 8 Windsor NS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor NS
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here because it was going to be central to what we had planned for our next day visiting Nova Scotia. Check in was prompt, the rooms were OK, and they were clean. The kids wanted to use the pool and slide, which to my surprise was very nice. The pool is shallow, so if you have teenagers, they would not find it very inviting. The slide was great, as good as any we have been on.

When we were making plans for supper, we asked the front desk clerk what he would recommend us try. He gave us a few options and even gave us a map and instructions on how to get there and back to the hotel. His advice turned out to be great, dinner was fantastic, and the directions brought us right back to the hotel.

The location is good as well, it is immediately off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbie_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear newbie_trips,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Super 8 Windsor, NS. Definitely the pool and water slide help to create a positive experience for our guests. It is a lot of fun seeing the kids play and especially if it is their first time on a water slide. Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to the assistance you received from the guest service member. We will share this with them so they can see how they influence our guests that stay with us. We try to look out for the small things like directions to the nearby restaurants, wineries or craft stores. It is our sincere hope that you make the Super 8 Windsor your choice the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hongxing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
15.5 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
337 reviews
18.1 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
122 reviews
18 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
163 reviews
14.7 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
315 reviews
12.5 mi away
Evangeline Inn & Motel Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor NS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor NS

Address: 63 Cole Drive, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $115 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Windsor NS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 101 and just a short drive to Halifax, Wolfville, New Minas and Acadia University, our Super 8 Windsor, NS hotel is the perfect spot to refuel during your journey. Close to Ski Martock and the eastern gate of Annapolis Valley, our non-smoking hotel offers great amenities at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Windsor NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor NS Nova Scotia, Canada
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super Eight
Windsor Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing