We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We only stayed 2 nights for my daughter's wedding in the...”
Review of Super 8 Windsor NS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor NS
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Windsor NS
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hongxing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Currently at this Super 8, for our second, and final night. The hotel seems generally clean, nothing special, but nothing terrible, except one thing... the blankets on our bed were made of a strange rubberized spongy foam... torn and tattered. We usually stay in hotels a little nicer, and didn't want to seem fussy, so I thot I would just ask for an extra couple of blankets to see if we might get something better. Nope, same thing, down to the rips and worn holes. Must be damage the pull out sofa "beds" are doing. We tried to make the best of it the first night. Couldn't face this for a second night- so asked specifically if the had ANY other option in blankets. Rachael at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and cheerful- she said she understood, and agreed the blankets do feel "weird", but that there was nothing she could do- as all their blankets were the same! Unbelievable to me. She thanked me for sharing the information, and let me know she would pass it onto management... but really, nothing she could do to help me get a decent night stay. Very disappointed- won;t be staying at Super 8 hotels again- lesson learned. Someone at Super 8 ought to check into a Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, or other budget hotel. Bedding is pretty important in a place were you come to primarily sleep.

Interesting side note- I've read through some of the TripAdvisor reviews, and it looks like management is good at hearing complaints, but that their response is generally the same. We will look into it and try harder in the future. Other brands try to make it right before you leave. Rachael's hands were tied, she was certainly friendly, but she was already aware that some people find the blankets "weird". If management cared, they would set her up for success and give her a few regular blankets for those who ask.

Good night and good bye Super 8.

Room Tip: Bring your own blankets.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Kjmvacation,
Thank you for your honest feedback. I have reached out to the housekeeping department and they have advised that as of Friday August 9th they had placed an order with our supplier for a different kind of blanket. They will also do an audit of their current blankets and remove the ones that are damaged. On behalf of the entire team I do apologize for your experience. We do listen to our guests feedback and take it to heart and act upon things as quickly as we can. I am relieved to know that you found Rachel pleasant and eager to assist where she could. Respectfully, Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Windsor NS, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
15.5 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
326 reviews
18.1 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
113 reviews
14.6 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
14.2 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
14.8 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor NS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor NS

Address: 63 Cole Drive, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Windsor NS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 101 and just a short drive to Halifax, Wolfville, New Minas and Acadia University, our Super 8 Windsor, NS hotel is the perfect spot to refuel during your journey. Close to Ski Martock and the eastern gate of Annapolis Valley, our non-smoking hotel offers great amenities at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Windsor NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor NS Nova Scotia, Canada
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super Eight
Windsor Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing