We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Clockmakers Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Clockmaker's Inn is a beautifully maintained century house with fine accommodation and great breakfasts. The house is located south of the town centre on King Street/Highway 1, but is set far back from the street so there is no traffic noise. Sarah made sure everything was to our liking. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acropoleomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vifem5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
342 reviews
17.3 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meander In B&B
Meander In B&B
#3 of 5 in Windsor
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clockmakers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clockmakers Inn

Address: 1399 King St. | P.O. Box 3671, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clockmakers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Victorian mansion with 4 rooms and 4 suites all with ensuite private baths. Suites have air jet tubs, fireplaces, flat panel cable T.V.'s, kitchenettes and pillow top mattresses. The house is decorated with antique furnishings and the entire property is designated for guest use. Full breakfast from our menu is included. Wireless internet and long distance phone calls within North America included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Clockmakers Inn Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing