We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had had my wedding there.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Clockmakers Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We returned to the Clockmakers Inn for a second time to celebrate a birthday and to have a romantic weekend. The home is beautiful in every detail and particularly beautiful and cozy on a snowy winter night. On our first visit we stayed in the Cunard room with its beautiful four poster bed and fire place. This time we were at the top of the house in the Queen Victoria Suit. We loved the whirl pool tub and cozy bed. It is wonderful to find people who are truly concerned with the care and conservation of this wonderful treasure of a house. The food is great and we loved spending time with Sarah, her Dad and the two boys at breakfast. We will visit again and again.

Room Tip: If you are interested in a great historical room choose the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for The Clockmakers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed on October 5th for one night. We were upgraded to a room on the top floor - the only criticism I have is the number of stairs! The room was very nice. The cookies they had in the entrance area were delicious! We had dinner at the owners pub which was very good and there was entertainment which was a added bonus. I wasn't feeling well in the morning so I didn't partake in the breakfast but my husband said it was very good. There was no drugstore open for medication so the host went home (next door) and brought me several different kinds. He was very kind and considerate. A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just stayed two nights at the Clockmaker's Inn. Beautifully restored Victorian mansion with clear attention to maintaining the history of the place. Large, bright rooms, impeccably clean amazingly comfortable beds, excellent friendly service. We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galahad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This picturesque historic house is lovely inside and out, in an attractive setting, in a charming little town. The architectural detail in the public spaces and the individual rooms is as spectacular as the outside of the house. The hosts are welcoming, the breakfast delicious, and the accommodation comfortable. It was a wonderful beginning to my autumn tour of Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We didn't plan to stay and Windsor for the night and just tried to find a place once we got there. We ended up in the beautiful Clockmaker's Inn. What a wonderful place. Every room shows the history and we'll decorated. The bathrooms are modern and don't lack anything expected. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bolantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent our second night in Annapolis Valley at the Clockmakers Inn. It is so awesome to see that the people in this region are serious about maintaining their historic homes. We were "wowed" by this place. Haley was kind enough to give us a full tour of the Inn (except for the occupied rooms). If the walls could talk! The finishing is beautiful & all the creature comforts are there! The owner Rick was there to greet us when we arrived. What a character! Bring your sense of humor; he is full on:-) Our breakfast was excellent. Too bad we were only able to stay one night. This B&B was a great find as we were "flying by the seat of our pants" & had not pre-booked accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleen_and_darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Clockmaker's Inn is a wonderful historic home yet with all the amenities you need. The architecture is so detailed and furnishings to match the historic property. Yet beds that were so comfortable, just to sink into and showers and bathrooms that had all the conveniences. Not to mention a delicious breakfast prepared by Deb and morning conversation with Rick and the grandkids. So friendly. The young lady that welcomed us in the evening was charming and asked after our every need. A definite treasure on our trip round the province . Hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
331 reviews
13.6 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
14.2 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
122 reviews
14.3 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
161 reviews
22.2 mi away
Delft Haus
Delft Haus
#1 of 2 in Centreville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clockmakers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clockmakers Inn

Address: 1399 King St. | P.O. Box 3671, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clockmakers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Victorian mansion with 4 rooms and 4 suites all with ensuite private baths. Suites have air jet tubs, fireplaces, flat panel cable T.V.'s, kitchenettes and pillow top mattresses. The house is decorated with antique furnishings and the entire property is designated for guest use. Full breakfast from our menu is included. Wireless internet and long distance phone calls within North America included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Clockmakers Inn Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing