We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Clockmakers Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We are from Montréal and decided to visit Nova Scotia for our summer vacation. We stop by this beautiful B&B house and immediatly felt in love with the place and the owners. We were suppose to stay one night and finally we changed our mind and stayed 3 nights.

It's a very old house which is well furnished and very comfortable rooms and beds. The owners Debbie, Rick and Becky, Sarah & Sean (and little Frank) are really nice people. Great breakfast and great hospitality!!!!!!!!!!!!

We will come back and we strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos_e_G656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

found this bb in the dark on our way into town. helpful, wonderful owners.
Interior is a piece of artwork on its own. accommodations beyond your expectation.

Room Tip: mid week stay or call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpkutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My Husband and I, along with family and friends rented out the whole Inn for our wedding day/night. Our expectations were beyond exceeded. The owners are so friendly and so accommodating! The place is absolutely gorgeous, with so much character. It made for perfect wedding pictures before and after our ceremony at a nearby Winery.
All the rooms are beautiful! All of my family and friends were so happy with each of their rooms, which were so unique and different. It was so nice to have access to the whole inn, it was so comfortable, it felt like home! Our room was amazing! My husband and I stayed in The King's Suite. The bed was big and comfy! The room and bathroom was very spacious and modern!
Our breakfast the next morning was delicious!! The dining room was set for all 20 of us and we got to enjoy a wonderful meal with wonderful people! We will definitely be back, for our anniversary, or maybe even sooner. Thanks for the fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyinHali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Really nice place. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfasts. Close to Cape Split.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This place has everything, gracious and informative hosts, gourmet breakfast and a heritage home that is amazing. When you check in you are given a menu for the next morning and you have a choice of breakfast. You are also given a tour of all three floors. After I spent some time just walking through the halls and rooms just to look at the woodwork, which is the original. Our room had a lovely fireplace, that was like something out of Masterpiece Theatre.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely , but you can look at all rooms on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Clockmakers Inn on June 19 and 20, 2011. From the moment you pull into the driveway, you get the feeling that this place is special. What a great old house. The second night we were there we were the only guests. With the Innkeepers permission we roamed the entire house and every room was exceptional.......all different and with their own "character" but all beautiful. Speaking of character.....you must meet Rick. He is full of stories some of which may quite possibly be a stretch of the truth!!! All the Innkeepers (Rick, Debbie, Sean, Sarah, Karen) are super people......friendly and make you feel right at home. I must mention Allison who greeted us on arrival. It was her first day on the job and she was just a great girl. Last but certainly not least is Frankie.......a 9 month old gem. What a great smile!! The breakfasts were pepared by Sean and were exceptional. Didn't have to eat again until dinner!!
Windsor is just a short drive from Halifax, Kentville and Wolfville. You can stay at The Clockmakers Inn and take day trips to explore more of beautiful Nova Scotia. If ever we return to that part of Nova Scotia, we will certainly stay at The Clockmakers Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiartonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Clockmakers Inn is an exeptional building. The detailed wood work-supurb! The Inn is furnished with interesting antiques. You can explore the Inn at leasure.
The Hosts are friendly, interesting and accommodating. They make your stay a real joy.
You have an excellant choice of breakfasts. The different ones we have had have all been great.
We are looking forward to our next stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: The web site gives you an accurate idea of the ro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Clockmakers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clockmakers Inn

Address: 1399 King St. | P.O. Box 3671, Windsor, Nova Scotia B0N 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clockmakers Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Victorian mansion with 4 rooms and 4 suites all with ensuite private baths. Suites have air jet tubs, fireplaces, flat panel cable T.V.'s, kitchenettes and pillow top mattresses. The house is decorated with antique furnishings and the entire property is designated for guest use. Full breakfast from our menu is included. Wireless internet and long distance phone calls within North America included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Clockmakers Inn Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing