We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish it was better” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of All D's Restaurant & Lounge

All D's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Steinbach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish it was better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Been there twice and now I won't go back. Poor decor and nothing that would make me want to come back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    5
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Best drinks .. great food ... great people .. the owner is the sweetest women in the world friendly and willing to go above and beyound to keep you happy !!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring lots of drinks to wash down ultra dry burgers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although the restaurant has many new features, its licensed, it has a patio and lounge all of which are new, they missed the mark with food quality. It's just not that good. if they can address this issue they just might do well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stoneybrook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was my birthday brunch out with a friend. I have a certain meal plan (can't eat certain things) and they were very accommodating. They substituted the food I could have and were very friendly and helpful. Would go again. They have a great breakfast special!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Getting there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Its been some time since I have been here.

(1) It looks better inside with changes they have made inside. They have added an out door patio
which was nice to use on the warm night we where there.

(2) The best change other than the patio is the new spot for the buffet.

(3) They have a couple of new servers they are very polite and helpful at least the night I was there.

(4) They have a lunch and supper buffet. The lunch is soup salad and soup all u can eat. for around $7.25 does not include a drink if you have a drink it goes up by about $2.00 depending on what u have. so with tax it can be as much as $10.40 not including tip.

(5) There supper buffet has soup salad and about 6 main dishes they may have had a desert but I did not see it. $12.99 plus ur drink for $2.00 so with drink and tax it is about $16.95 pluse tip. using %15 for tip. It would be about $19.55

(6) There breakfast is still the same. $5.99 before 10 am and still very good.but still end s to soon

(7) Iam not a huge fan of the waitress that has been there the longest. but saylavee..food makes up for it

(8) They also need to have better custmer service when it comes to compaints about the food .like giving out the wrong food that was ordered. very bad. If they make a mistake like that they do not give you a discount on ur bill and talk to you like it was ur fault It has been a long time that I have seen that in a rest. if they make a mistake and it is totaly a big one they should automaticly give some sort of discount or a free desert . give some thing other than you receive nothing. I know the people we toke there with us won t be back because of it. even if we pay.

(9) I still think there food is good here home fries and home soup is good always better home made

(10) But due to the same same high pricing and poor custmer service my rating is still low

(11) IT IS (THREE OUT OF SIX WHEELS)

So untill the next time keep the shiny side up and the rubber side down

SIXWHEEL

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6wheelcridic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All D's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Steinbach, Manitoba
 
Steinbach, Manitoba
 
Steinbach, Manitoba
 

Been to All D's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing