We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was enjoyable...Staff was helpful and friendly. I...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable...Staff was helpful and friendly. I brought DVD's with me for our grandchildren and thought that the hotel would provide this service. Apparently there is a charge a little disappointing....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cathy. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don't have a DVD player for every room so we do have to charge when renting one out, much the same as when you rent a movie on Pay per View, but with our DVD system we are able to offer much of the new releases through DVD and player at a cheaper rate.
We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day!

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 395 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice stay, however the inconsiderate jerks before us must have been smoking in the bathroom...as it had the future lung cancer recipients odor to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We're glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable and do apologize for the smell in the bathroom while staying. We do our best to catch anyone smoking in the room, and clean that room so that no odour remains when the next guest stays, as well as we do have a fee we charge if the person is caught. We hope that next time you stay it will be an even better experience!
Have a great day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Travelling with a pet can be exasperating. We have a medium-sized dog. This dog is cleaner and quieter than many people who are found in hotels. However, we are usually subjected to unclean, smelly, stuffy rooms ... and have to pay extra for that. We try when possible to stay at DAYS INN hotels because overall (as a pet owner) we prefer them. The DAYS INN in Steinbach, Manitoba should be an example to ALL HOTELS, Days Inn or otherwise. Their pet rooms have hardwood floors, NO CARPETING to hold in odor and whatever else pets may deposit. Their furnishings are very nice, and their bedspreads & matching drapes are not the generic brand, they are very unique and make you feel like you are at home! We walk into the room to a pleasant, clean smell and a very comfortable, inviting atmosphere. The staff is very friendly! There is just nothing negative to say about this place. THANK YOU STEINBACH MANITOBA!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is good to hear that the upgrades and changes we are doing to help guests enjoy their stay better are actually doing just that! We hope you choose to stay with us again sometime!

Have a wonderful day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we enjoyed our stay and took advantage of the pool and slide staff was friendly and helpful! we would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our pool facilities and that our staff treated you well, we hope you come stay again!

Have a wonderful day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MmeLanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range: $98 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Steinbach hotel near Mennonite Heritage Village combines country charm with value that you are sure to appreciate. After a refreshing sleep on comfortable bedding, wake up to a free Daybreak Café breakfast with hot items. Feel energized after a swim in our indoor pool with waterslide, or soak in our whirlpool at the end of a busy day. Free high-speed Internet access lets you to stay in touch with home or the office. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking Steinbach, Manitoba, hotel offers free parking, guest laundry facilities and meeting space. Wheelchair accessible rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing