We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I were only here briefly while visiting...”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    145
    72
    21
    13
See reviews for
173
50
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were traveling by motorcycle. We had just left Kenora when we got caught in a thunderstorm. We had planned to drive to Winnipeg, but the rain made it difficult to see so we stopped in Steinbach instead. We were cold, wet and miserable. The desk staff were warm and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. I appreciated the guest laundry since we were in need of clean dry clothes. We walked to the Pizza Hut near by for lunch. In the afternoon after having a chance to dry off and get clean clothes, we took a moment to relax and swim in the pool. The hot tub was nice too. We asked the clerk for a recommendation for supper and were directed to a great pub style restaurant downtown. Breakfast at the hotel offered a surprising amount of variety. Overall a great stay. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. It was definitely quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We really appreciate you sharing your experience with Days Inn Steinbach. It's always good to hear that staff has done well and that the rooms are nice and clean. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a wonderful day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Loved having use of the BBQ to have a parking lot Family meal. Not so fond of the fact they couldn't find my Rewards # so stayed and earned no Rewards points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the new addition of having a BBQ for guests to use free of charge! Unfortunately Wyndham Rewards has not set it up so that hotels can access that information easily, we are hoping that one day we have some sort of search engine for that. If Wyndham hasn't sent you a card with your number on it you can always request it from them, or on their website where you would go to use any points and see your account details your number will be there as well. I believe that if you contact them with the details of your stay here they can add those points you missed out on!

Have a great day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean room.
Parking lot could be paved better. After a rainfall I had to circumvent puddles. Friendly staff. Could be better informed on Wyndham rewards.
Breakfast choices were considerable and very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing how your experience at Days Inn Steinbach was. We do have 47 paved parking spots, and approximately 20 more spots on gravel, unfortunately overtime areas to sink a little in certain spots. With Wynham rewards we can enroll you at hotel level, and from there Wyndham will send you an email with all the details about how your points work as you can use them for multiple things including free nights after a certain amount of points or use them to purchase items as well as switch them to Aeroplan points. If there's any other questions about that feel free to contact us directly or Wynham Rewards for more information!

Have a great day,

Mr. Angel Camargo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinbach
2.1 mi away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Steinbach
17 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
2.4 mi away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 2 in La Broquerie
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Property: Days Inn - Steinbach
Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing