We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend to stay here but be ready for her!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Steinbach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
1 review
“Would recommend to stay here but be ready for her!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is very friendly and helpful except, the rude and tattooed young lady that works the front desk. Any time I asked for any kind of service she made it seem like I asked her to donate a kidney. Being in the hospitality trade myself I wonder why someone who obviously hates people in general would work in the service industry. Probably related to management, otherwise I'm not sure how someone so obnoxious could keep a job in customer service. Especially when the rest of the staff is overly friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoseyRose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed most of your stay! I apologize that you're encounter with all staff wasn't more enjoyable and hope that you're experience next time is a more pleasant one!

Have a good day,

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    138
    69
    21
    13
See reviews for
163
46
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel for the price, used the AAA discount and it came to 98. There was two basketballs teams there from thompson. Fairly well behaved kids. That may have been the only bogie to this hotel. The kids were swearing in front of my 7 yr old daughter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rogie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I do apologize about the swearing and hope that isn't your experience next time you stay with us, and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything else we have to offer here!

Have a great day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

No complaints, except that the continental breakfast was a bit weak, and I had to unplug the fridge in my room because it was loud. The tv also wasn't displaying 4:3 content properly but this is the case for all hotel TV's for some reason.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience here! We assure you we take every suggestion to heart and will do our best to make your next stay that much better!
Have a wonderful day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinbach
2.1 mi away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Steinbach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 2 in La Broquerie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chickadee Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Property: Days Inn - Steinbach
Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing