We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Handicapped room and its bathroom had enough room to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    142
    70
    21
    13
See reviews for
168
48
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. Though in a small city, the services and amenities are on par with big city hotels of its class. I was impressed with the service, we arrived early and requested to check in hours before normal check in time. No room was ready but a staff was sent to get the room ready right away and we were able to check in shortly after. Room clean and bed comfortable, bathroom very clean and well maintained. Perfect location - right by the highway. Only negatives - breakfast no so great and eating area too small. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thankyou so much for you feedback! It's always good to know what guests appreciate, and also what we can improve on!

Have a wonderful day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW NORWAY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very accommodating with our late arrival due to the snow storm. But after one day they closed the pool & after we asked they gave us a discount on our 2 rooms as our grandchildren were very disappointed they could not swim

The one & only major complaint we have was when we asked for an extra blanket for our grandchild .
Garry ... who was the front desk manger .... at first refused & then belittled us .
The only reason we got one was that someone came around the corner & Garry realized that they had heard him speaking to us & then gave us the blanket
We feel that he should not have a job that interacts with the public .....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have the experience that you rightly expected. Please let me assure you that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent it from happening again.
At Days Inn Steinbach we want each and every guest to recieve the best possible service so I do apologize that this was not the case here.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Have a good day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you've read my previous reviews, you know that i am more generous with ratings for hotels with free parking, wifi and breakfast. This hotel offers all of these as well as a small waterpark (which I did not use). Although there are no in-room movies, the cable selection is appropriate.
The good:
1) location - easy to find, close to what you need, Staff - friendly and accomidating (allowed me to check in well before the check-in time), the room - clean aesthetically pleasing, breakfast was a full continental and free, quiet at night, and the bed was ideal
2) the bad - not much to say bad - could use a restaurant/bar/room service, steinbach itself is a little lacking for amenities but a pleasant town none-the-less, maybe covered parking would be nice, but really no glaring problems that need fixing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crypt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate all the comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration. We hope to see you again!

Have a wonderfuly day!

Sincerely,

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Property: Days Inn - Steinbach
Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing