We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only one complaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Steinbach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
NEW NORWAY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only one complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very accommodating with our late arrival due to the snow storm. But after one day they closed the pool & after we asked they gave us a discount on our 2 rooms as our grandchildren were very disappointed they could not swim

The one & only major complaint we have was when we asked for an extra blanket for our grandchild .
Garry ... who was the front desk manger .... at first refused & then belittled us .
The only reason we got one was that someone came around the corner & Garry realized that they had heard him speaking to us & then gave us the blanket
We feel that he should not have a job that interacts with the public .....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have the experience that you rightly expected. Please let me assure you that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent it from happening again.
At Days Inn Steinbach we want each and every guest to recieve the best possible service so I do apologize that this was not the case here.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Have a good day!

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    138
    69
    21
    13
See reviews for
163
46
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you've read my previous reviews, you know that i am more generous with ratings for hotels with free parking, wifi and breakfast. This hotel offers all of these as well as a small waterpark (which I did not use). Although there are no in-room movies, the cable selection is appropriate.
The good:
1) location - easy to find, close to what you need, Staff - friendly and accomidating (allowed me to check in well before the check-in time), the room - clean aesthetically pleasing, breakfast was a full continental and free, quiet at night, and the bed was ideal
2) the bad - not much to say bad - could use a restaurant/bar/room service, steinbach itself is a little lacking for amenities but a pleasant town none-the-less, maybe covered parking would be nice, but really no glaring problems that need fixing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crypt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thankyou for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate all the comments and suggestions and will take them into consideration. We hope to see you again!

Have a wonderfuly day!

Sincerely,

Angel Camargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWERVIEW
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stay @ the Days Inn 3 Times a year, and each time we rent 2 rooms for 2 nights, We have always enjoyed our stay, but this time we were a little upset about the fact that no one told us the hot tub was not working, prior to us getting there. This is always a family trip and we always have 4 little ones, aldso the girl @ the front desk upon our arrival was intent on explaining to us the rule of the pool about no extra kids allowed in the pool,even when we explained that we knew the rules, she made us all feel like she thought that we were up to something. Not inpressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinbach
2.1 mi away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Steinbach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 2 in La Broquerie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chickadee Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Property: Days Inn - Steinbach
Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing