We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting ready for wedding in non lighted bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn - Steinbach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOYCE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

After a long day my wife and mother-in-law and I pulled into the Days Inn.

There were three rooms left and we managed to scoop up two of them. The room was large, impecably clean, and there was a great bed. We both had a fantastic sleep. The bathroom was of a decent size and there was good shower pressure.

The included continental breakfast had a great selection and was of good quality.

Although the pool was not incredibly large, it was a welcomed addition.

To top it off there was fantastic service from all of the staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fyzhix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We came to visit family in Steinbach. We came from San Antonio, Texas and stayed at the Days Inn. What a great place. The rooms are neat and kept clean. The beds are comfy and so are the pillows! The housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast staff are very nice and friendly. We felt safe and slept like logs every night! We stayed for 7 days and had a blast with our family, and the pool/waterslide at the hotel. It was more fun then Schlitterbahn in Texas! Thank you Days Inn Steinbach for making our stay very comfortable. When we come again, we will definately stay with you again!

Room Tip: The entire place is safe and quiet. Great for a good nights sleep. Very comfy beds and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copperpennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Days Inn Steinbach is a great place to relax and get a good night's sleep. There is a whirlpool and pool with a waterslide, all very clean and well kept. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with good beds. Staff are great, very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast area was very clean and had pancakes, french toast and boiled eggs as well the standard continental breakfast fare. This would definately be my first choice in Steinbach again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovelowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

...I'm not kidding.

I needed a break before the last leg to Thunder Bay and wanted to get past Winnipeg before stopping. A quick detour off the main track brought me to Steinbach, and the Days Inn.

The lovely, young lady at the desk -my memory tells me her name was Stacey (?) - was ideally friendly and helpful.

I caught the tail-end of a holiday deal, (end of December 2011), so my room was much less than expected. (In the neighborhood of $60!)

The room was vey comfortable, quiet and clean. ...And the pillows- they were somehow the most comfortable pillows ever. (I even imagined taking one home! ...Of course I didn't.)
:)

So thanks to the staff, conditions and discount, my one night stay in Steinbach was (literally) the best inn/hotel/motel experience ever! The maximal rating I've given isn't due to laziness; each click was well-deserved. Good job, Days Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayArdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I felt safe there, and the staff was quite friendly and helpful when requested. Other than this, it's a generic Days Inn, but with a pool and a great waterslide for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Steinbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Steinbach
Price Range: $77 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Steinbach hotel near Mennonite Heritage Village combines country charm with value that you are sure to appreciate. After a refreshing sleep on comfortable bedding, wake up to a free Daybreak Café breakfast with hot items. Feel energized after a swim in our indoor pool with waterslide, or soak in our whirlpool at the end of a busy day. Free high-speed Internet access lets you to stay in touch with home or the office. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking Steinbach, Manitoba, hotel offers free parking, guest laundry facilities and meeting space. Wheelchair accessible rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Days Inn - Steinbach Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing