We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gashttour Iran Excellent Travel Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiraz

Shiraz
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Gashttour Iran Excellent Travel Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We found this tour operator on the net and started to correspond with them!! We had time
on our hands so they came put with a tour of 23 days!!!
We changed some destinations and also added a day and all was no problem!!
They needed our details to start the visa procedure, and after some time we got a reference
no. and went to the Embassy of Iran and got our visa (no hassle)
On our arrival day we were picked up from te airport!! The next day we were shown around in
Tehran and then we met our tour guide/ driver for the rest of the tour!!!
We booked five star hotels! some cities that was not avaiable butnwe got always the best there was.
The whole tour was excellent, the driver/ guide was a safe driver an excellent guide nothing
was ever too much for him!! never had a problem with any ofmthe reservations, I slept in 15 different hotels!!! Highly recommend Gashttour if you are planning tom go and visit Iran.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    90
    23
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Persepolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Beautiful historical Takht-e-Jamshid (Throne of Jamshid), the ceremonial capital of Achaemenid is a must see. There are many organized tours but visitors can take local taxis from Shiraz. The ride is about 30 minutes and about 10 dollars (must bargain) for private rides. The entrance fee is less than a dollar. If you don't know the history or cannot read the descriptions, I recommend hiring on-site tours. Make sure to look across the field from Artaxerxes III's tomb to see the form of Cyrus the great laying down in front of you (on the hills).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niloofar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Persepolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Spent a few days in Shiraz and found it to be a lovely city, full of gardens, good food, and lovely people, but by far was the trip out to Persepolis, the ancient palace ruins. When you visit Persepolis, you can understand why Darius saw himself as king of the world. Amazing relief sculpture covers everything left. The complex was all but completely destroyed by Alexander the Great, but enough is left to make it well worth the visit. I was frankly amazed by it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kuwait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The City of Persian Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am from Shiraz and I love this city. It is beautiful with very kind people. It has more than 5 famous Persian Garden that are amazing, and also many exciting attractions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Parastoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shiraz the capital of culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Shiraz is full of amazing places ,places like: persepolis, pasargad, and tons of ancient ruins that you can never find anywhere in the world, just go there and you will be surprised by its awesomeness!

Helpful?
2 Thank Saeed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

 
Shiraz, Fars Province
Shiraz, Fars Province
 

Been to Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing