We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
64
130
72
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
130
72
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barber shop beautiful park piano player spacious lobby nice garden early april renovated hotel dinner one night indoor swimming pool needs renovation garden view breakfast buffet five star hotel quality hotel eram garden kebab laundry service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 277 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

You can’t imagine how hot it was, they turn on the central heater in the middle of spring we couldn’t sleep for two nights and our door and windows were open during the night and when we asked them they agree to turn it of but they didn’t do it . Thenafter, we were too tired during the day for us it was the waste of money besides all it’s facilities.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Exploration72986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad S, Guest Relations Manager at Homa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Exploration72986,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments . Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations during your stay. But the increase of temperature was due to the hailing and heavy raining.

We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

it was not easy to book a hotel in Shiraz in new year holidays , however it was my chance to book Homa , in one word everything was perfect , Hotel atmosphere , service condition , hotel green area , polite and helpful staff , professional management ,...all & all help an aged renovated hotel to meet a real five star hotel requirements and in my idea should be ranked as first in Shiraz . most of hotels which has been built recently normally has no green area , .... . Since Homa has been constructed more than 40 years ago most of a five star hotel standards has been considered in this hotel , as you enter the hotel you are faced with a big size lobby and live piano , a few step ahead coffee shop and restaurant , and a few step more the garden , tennis yard and out door pool which needs renovation . the rooms size , beds , ....all were okay , we had a beautiful view to Azadi park too . for the breakfast we had a wide range of selection and also the foods were tasty and delicious (the quality is almost higher than similar in Shiraz ).there is also indoor swimming pool with sauna ,... The hotel offer Taxi services and travelling services too , the rates are a little high but since are supported by the hotel worth to what you pay .as a conclusion highly recommended in Shiraz and i would like to congratulate the hotel management for what i mentioned above .

Room tip: northern rooms have better view mainly higher levels
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MohammadNejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad S, Guest Relations Manager at Homa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Mr.MohammadNejad,

We appreciate your review. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

There were only a handful of hotels you can book on line from the website and I booked the Homa as I wanted a quality hotel and it certainly was. This was the hotel that the former Shah of Iran used to stay when he visited Shiraz and it is fit for a King! It is huge, spacious, very clean, great location and the staff are very friendly. A really wonderful hotel and would definatley recommend.

The buffet breakfast gas a great choice, there is a wonderful big pool facilities and it opens into the Homa park which is beautiful and spacious to walk or excercise in.

Room tip: Great location and price
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kaveh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad S, Guest Relations Manager at Homa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019




Dear kaveh g ,
We appreciate your review of Homa Hotel,shiraz. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and how pleasant our entire staff was during your stay. We look forward to your return to your new house away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

This was a smooth experience. Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly and professional, live music was played with proficiency and breakfast was complete. Room had a nice view of the park and mountains. The food at the restaurant was good. A boiler and complementary tee and coffee was present in the room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank leila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad S, Guest Relations Manager at Homa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear leila H,

thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your stay with us! We LOVE hearing that you LOVED your stay with us. We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

We had a three night stay, everything was perfect. I really enjoyed my time there. Located almost near all the places we want to visit. The hotel was super clean and provided us a great hospitality. Lovely staff, amazing food, awesome view.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hudsonhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad S, Guest Relations Manager at Homa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear hudsonhanna,

Thank you for your five star review!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews