We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Nice Staff”
Review of Homa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shiraz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Homa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Helpful and Nice Staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in Homa Hotel in the city of SHIRAZ for two nights, Following was our experience:

I was in same hotel in 1976 and 1980 and this was my 3rd time. We (I and My wife) used to stay in other hotels (Pars and ...) in last three times. but as other hotel were full we had to choose HOMA Hotel to stay.

- The hotel building was old, grand and quite a landmark with a nice view (north side) to a Hugh PArk and montains. Lobby area done up nice and looks inviting but Furniture was aliitle old.
- Rooms are well furnished and include almost all required facilities like tea/coffee maker, toiletries and nice new Furniture.
- Staff behavior were nice + Polite and Helpful also friendly. Most of them are very responsive..
- Old Bathrooms but everything were working properly.
- There were no rush hours for the elevators. Always available in less than one minutes.
- Breakfast was good, the only missing item was cold water. there was jus 3 or four items of fruites. teasty coffee.
- Free WiFi in whole area, Just need to ask saff to give you Pasword.
- There are two Tennis courts in hotel
- SPA and Swimming pool Available
- Hotel Taxi Service charge less than city Cabs!!!!
We will try this hotel in our Future trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    96
    62
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
45
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there at this homa Hotel in Shiraz. good Place! My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated (comfortable)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel and I cannot say anything bad about the whole stay. First of all, the management and the reception staff are all very professional and very kind. The room was very comfortable and the choice of breakfast was great - for all kinds of guests.
I am definitely coming back later on this year.
There are better/newer/etc hotels in Iran for sure, but it is the overall impression that counts, and it has been just perfect.
J.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack0_jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is a little dated but everything is functional. However, if you are an independent traveller who wants to walk to/from town, this may not be the hotel that you would want to choose. This property caters to tour groups, those in Shiraz for plastic surgery and business meetings. Breakfast is basic and decent. On one morning, there were only oranges and kiwis for fruit, but on another morning, there were huge juicy grapefruits. Air conditioning / ventilation did not seem to be fully functional in our room. There was the in-room safe, free water (1.5L bottle per day) and water kettle. Staff in the dining room are a bit "rough" but they get the job done. Due to the location of the hotel, had dinner there after a day of touring the city - just ordering two salad buffets and one main (the fish kebab) was enough to feed two people, all at IRR 425,000. Don't change money in this hotel - staff was nice to tell us that they can only use the official rate - change elsewhere before you get here so that you can settle the bill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhaobao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Older hotel located near a park, mountain views. Lifts were very efficient.
Sleep quality was pretty poor, uncomfortable bedding, mattress and pillow.
Breakfast was really good, didn't use the swimming pool or the fitness centre.

Room Tip: Choice is either city views or garden/mountain views, we opted for the later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was a 5-star in the 60s, nowadays it is run down and needs radical renovation.
However, I had the impression of being in the best hotel Shiraz had to offer.

PROS:
- Nice common areas
- Huge room, very quiet
- Indoor swimming pool

CONS:
- Rooms and bathrooms need total renovation

I noticed tha a major a huge top-class hotel was under construction, maybe this will be a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel knowing that it was built more than 20 years ago. Some areas were remodeled and updated, so overall it looks fine. Rooms, common areas and restaurant were clean even though some furniture seemed very old, especially in the coffee shop. It does have some gift shops but as expected prices were above those in Bazar.
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with pretty much the exact same choices every day, but at least the staff were attentive and polite. Every table had a comment card which you can fill out to help them improve.
As a family we wanted a suite but they said all balconies are being repaired! Maybe the update and repair could have been managed differently to free up some more suites for families like us. or maybe they were already reserved and they just did not tell us the real reason! We had a nice view of the garden around he hotel from one of our rooms.
An advantage is that it is close to many attractions. They also had free Wifi access, which did not work for one night due to system problems in the city. We were able to watch BBC news in addition to local channels. But we could not see other international channels that were advertised in the room such as CNN.

Room Tip: Those facing the garden are nicer. The balconies are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azita-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homa Hotel

Property: Homa Hotel
Address: Meshkinfam St. | next to Azadi Park, Shiraz 7143936911, Iran
Location: Iran > Fars Province > Shiraz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shiraz
#4 Spa Hotel in Shiraz
Hotel Class:5 star — Homa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiraz Homa Hotel or Intercontinental Hotel (before 1978) is the best five start choice in the region. the hotel’s location is great ie a quite area near all historical and business centers. International service standards, next to genuine shirazy hospitality, which is the most significant character of the people in this City may be tasted here at Shiraz Homa Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Homa Hotel Shiraz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing