We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Eram Garden (Baq e Eram)
Kermanshah, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

One of the most beatiful parks that I've ever visit is "the classical park of Suzhou" and Park e Eram just gave me the same feeling. We visited the park in March and the blossom of the flowers had just begun. The pool in front of the palace which was build during the Qajariye period make this park glance like a pearl. However, do not miss to buy ice cream or "paloode"(traditional Iranian Icecream made from rice noodles) when you pass the entrance to the right, you can enjoy it infront of the palace beside the pool.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    128
    57
    15
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Start your day with breeze in this beautiful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Definitely, Eram Garden has pure oxygen! so breeze as deep as you can!
I and my friends started our morning walking and discovering the garden.
You will find beautiful flowers. the place is perfect for couples and also photography.

Don't miss the Garden in late April. Incredible and magic smells of the flowers...
Just check the working hours before planning to go.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fatemeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Serene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

As a young American with Iranian heritage, I found Bagh-e Eram to be quite the sight. It's peaceful and pretty. The gardens are well maintained and the cafe is cozy. The architecture of the palace is a magnificent piece of artwork. A great stop for a serene stroll or a place to read a good book.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very beautiful site and well maintained garden with tree covered lanes. Also a place to see the young crowd of Shiraz spending time with their boyfriends/girlfriends. We went during the winter season, but I am sure that spring will be even better. All the trees are nicely marked with their English and botanical names.

We also loved the gemstone museum (separate ticket) with giant agates, rose quartzes, etc.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SriniRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Peaceful Eram Garden & Stately Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited here during New Year week March 2011 and was absolutely crowded with local visitors. Well kept Persian gardens with long walkways and 2,000 year old trees. Many tall cypress trees, steps & fountains and a picturesque pool right in front of the Palace (not open to public though). Was once a royal summer palace before arabs came. The palace front seems to be the major attraction in the gardens and quite impressive with mosaics on the walls and Shah Abbas on his horse at top of building. Nothing like an english garden, many long walkways with water running through the centre and large trees on the sides. Nevertheless well designed and upkept. A relaxing place to stroll around and enjoy the open spaces

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank joydeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eram Garden (Baq e Eram) also viewed

 
Shiraz, Fars Province
Shiraz, Fars Province
 

Been to Eram Garden (Baq e Eram)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing