We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't recommend it at all.”
Review of Park Hotel Shiraz

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shiraz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hotel Shiraz
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I don't recommend it at all.”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Honestly talking i would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Actually I'm Iranian myself and I'm not judging by international standards but Iranian's. But even in comparison with Iranian hotels it was so poor although the location is good having easy access to bazaar.
But I enjoyed nothing about it. We even had to ask them to replace the towel cause they seemed untidy and our only breakfast there was not satisfying at all.
It's so disappointing that after just one night we moved to another hotel.
I'm so happy we did so.
You guys can avoid making the same mistake to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anahita_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
13
10
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Best location at the city center. The Parking is very nice. The breakfast is not very afourdable. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rouzbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The room was spacious and quite OK, with a big balcony. The bathroom was in terrible condition, the bath tub was leaking.
The hotel is old and would need some improvements, anyhow compared to other hotels in Iran it was not bad.
It must be possible to find a better hotel in Shiraz!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay-bologna-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and four days. The hotel had a beautiful courtyard and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. All the markets and shops were within walking distance. I was very satisfied and would recommend staying at this hotel if visiting shiraz.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2travl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Shiraz. We chose this hotel based on the reviews given on tripadvisor. I think it is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. All the things outside of the hotel are very nice. They have beautiful orange blossoms, a lovely pool, and nice seating outdoors. However, the inside of the hotel is in desperate need of a complete renovation. The rooms smell pretty foul, the sheets are difficult to touch (let alone sleep in), and the bathroom is filthy. In short, I couldn't wait to get out of there. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, I would recommend Homa Hotel, which is the oldest and nicest in Shiraz.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PapayaStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

I stayed here for two nights in late April 2008 when the weather was very hot, and it costs around 35 euros a night for a double-room which is a good price.

The hotel is centrally located - right by the Arg-e Karim Khani by Shohada Square. Hotel staff were friendly, and rooms were airy and bright. I had a balcony on the fourth floor, with access to cable TV, western-style toilet, bath and fairly good shower. There's no in-room safe but reception has lockers for valuable belongings. Bed was comfortable and air-con worked but didn't use it as the windows were big enough with mosquito-shields which was great.

The hotel could also organise tours for Persepolis for the same price as Pars Tourist Agency nearby though the latter has a guide included and is probably the better-value option of the two.

Breakfast was included but was poor. There's an internet terminal but costs 10 000 rial an hour - you're better off in internet cafes out there though a good, reliable one is surprisingly hard to find. There's one opposite the hotel but it isn't very good.

You can smoke qalyans/waterpipes outside the hotel by the swimming pool, and taxis to airports/bus stations are easy to organise through the front-desk.

  • Liked — Location and airiness of the rooms
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Shiraz

Property: Park Hotel Shiraz
Address: Saadi Street | Zand Square, Shiraz 71364, Iran
Location: Iran > Fars Province > Shiraz
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shiraz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing