We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great week.”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunny south-facing front of 2 Mill Street
Bedroom one with king sized bed and views of the mountains
Living area - lounge with large screen TV, DVD player and wi-fi hub
Living area - kitchen with oven/ceramic hob, integrated fridge, microwave and breakfast bar
Crickhowell High Street with its many independent shops is 2 minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Living area
Ensuite bathroom one
Pets are welcome!
Living area - plenty of room for a dining table and chairs
Relax with a book or magazine in the lounge.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom two with Webbs' bedroom furniture and ensuite shower room
En suite bathroom 2 with Myddfai soap, Christy towels, shower cubicle, heated towel rail, sink & WC
South facing garden
Front seating area - a great sunny place to sit and gaze at the mountains
Close up view of the Black Mountains from top floor landing
Garden shelter - newly installed for visitors to sit outside in privacy and in the dry!
Bedroom one with Webbs' bedroom furniture. The landing has views to the Black Mountains.
Bedroom one with king sized bed
View from front of cottage to Llangattock Escarpment
Lower hall and utility room. Great for storing your walking gear.
Utility room with washer/dryer, extra fridge/freezer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner
Crickhowell Bridge over the River Usk - two minutes' walk from 2 Mill Street
Off street parking space for 2 Mill Street - other spaces by arrangement.
Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - our visitors have spotted otters here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great week.”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is our 4th stay at the cottage. First class accommodation couldn't ask for more.
Ideal for small families and dogs.
Great location as near the beautiful town centre of crickhowell which boasts many independant shops and plenty of good eateries. Stunning surroundings and ideal if you want to explore the outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jackie, it's very kind of you. You and your family will always be welcome at our cottage. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereandb...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for walking”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not long back from our 4th year in a row, a fab Cottage with excellent facilities, really comfy just like home. Just a few mins walk into town to find proper independent shops, great pubs, The Bear Hotel, The Dragon.
Never too far to go for a great walk in the surrounding hills.
Would defiantly recommend a stay at 2 Mill St, thank you Owen for the goodie basket, even have treats for "Winnie" her favourite chew sticks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us that our visitors our happy and come back year after year. We'll see you again soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomsilver...
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was perfect. Location was excellent. The rooms were beautifully clean and welcoming and very well appointed. We lacked for nothing and Owen was courteous and very helpful. We could not have asked for more. We will definitely return - very soon we hope. Tom and Maurette

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Well, that's fantastic, thank you very much Tom and Maurette. We're so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable break in our cottage. It makes it all worthwhile when we get such positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you both again in the springtime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cosy clean, warm and extremely well equipped cottage positioned within walking distance of the lovely town. The owner Owen is incredibly helpful and provided a cracking welcome basket of goodies.

No doggy with me on this visit as my friend and I were using the cottage as a base for the World Field Target Championships on the nearby Glanusk estate. However as a keen walker, I'll be back soon with the wife and dog to properly explore the incredible countryside.

Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much Mark for your fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You would of course be most welcome to return with your family - it'll be great to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrescotMa...
prescot
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage. Well equipt, spotless. Two mins walking distance to town centre.Could not fault it. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic cottage with a warm welcome in a superb location”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We can't recommend 2 Mill St enough - it has to be the best holiday cottage we have stayed in - comfortable, cosy and immaculate. Owen our host was fantastic (and we were even presented with a tasty welcome pack of local treats on arrival to boot!). Perfect for walkers as there are plenty of canal walks and waterfalls near by not to mention the Brecon hills. Crickhowell also boasts plenty of shops, pubs and cafes for a meal or some retail therapy. Perfect for couples, families and four legged friends too - we loved it so much we have already booked it again for next year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope you're looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Jenny for your fantastic review: we're so glad that you had a good time. It makes it all worthwhile when our visitors enjoyed themselves. We're glad the parcel arrived too! Although it's a long way, we hope you'll come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing