We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pristine and Pleasant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pregge Mill

Pregge Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pregge Mill
Upper living room Upper floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pregge Mill
Upper living room
Upper floor
Upper lounge: Views across the Usk Valley
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom dressing table
Lower lounge: TV and library
Lower lounge: Staircase to upper lounge
Lower lounge: Staircase to upper lounge
Shower-room
Shower-room
Crickhowell and the Usk Valley
Entrance, parking for two small cars
Winter at Pregge Mill
Approach to Pregge Mill
This could be your first sight of Pregge Mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
villagela...
abingdon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pristine and Pleasant”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arriving at this holiday accommodation is a pleasant experience. The views over the valley are stunning and if you're fortunate to have good weather, which we were, you should count yourself lucky!
The inside of the accommodation is welcoming and spotlessly clean, with bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor and sitting room and kitchen on the top floor to take advantage of the views. It is well new with little extra touches such as tea, coffee and milk so that you can have a hot drink on arrival.
The owners and Tina were accessible for queries before, during and after our stay. Thank you for everything.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Fabulous, all we could ask for; if our clients are happy, then will will always strive to be even better ❤️U. !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooski
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage really has the "wow" factor. Fabulous views, spankingly clean, beautifully appointed - there was nothing to fault at all. Easy access to Crickhowell and wonderful walking straight from the door. I think I'd amend the directions to make it clear that you turn right into a No Through Road, just before the pub that has now been converted into an Indian restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condition, furnishings, equipment, cleanliness
Liked least: Walking into town along the busy road. Safe but grubby. Much nicer to cross and cut through from Everest Drive.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
No problem, and Sat Nav's set to NP8 1SE gets you to the door. Thanks for the review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosters7...
Dubbo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, small bed”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Facilities were great. Though the bed is a double, not a queen, so a bit on the small side for what we are used to. It was fantastic sitting outside with a beer or a glass of wine at the end of the day. Good kitchen and lounge areas. Owners were very friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
We understand about the double bed being only the standard double bed size, but the constraints of the room forbade a bed being any wider: we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially as you had a chance to relax outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tofu_teng...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

stayed here for a walking weekend with my wife. The location is perfect, you are right beside a path up to the mountains/hills. In the morning we would see loads of hikers passing by the window on their way up. It was just the 2 of us in the apartment, but it could obviously hold more, but note there is only one specific bedroom (sleeps two in a very comfortable double bed), note if you need darkness to sleep the room has double doors to the outside and light will get in in the mornings, it is very quiet though. Otherwise the facilities were great and roomy. You are a short walk from the town centre where there are pubs, shops etc. There is also a petrol station nearby to fill up for the trip home. Note that the road up to the house is steep and single track, luckily we did not meet any oncoming traffic, there is off street parking. Near the bottom of the road there is a curry house on the main road (A40) so if you drive past that on your way out of town you have gone too far, turn around and take the first left as you head back to town.
One thing to note is that there is a steep stairs in the apartment leading to the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thanks for the review; we will have to see about getting a blind for the frosted glass panelled door to the bedroom. We always take reviews very seriously, and try to maintain the highest standards. Once again we loved the fact that you found the position of Pregge Mill for serious hikers was perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Came for a long weekend of walking the Brecon Beacons. Really easy to find with sat nav, greeted and showed around before being left to it. Lovely mix of modern and traditional features and spotlessly clean.

It's a really great location, Crickhowell has some nice pubs, there's a lovely mountain walk that starts 10 meters from the house and it's easy to drive to all the other walks.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thanks so much, you said it all so we don't have to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetsFra...
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of October. We loved it and would definitely return. The cottage was really cosy, with all of the things we needed. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
thank you so much, if you are happy, then that's all we ask for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury10
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a find! This was our 4th visit to Crickhowell for the Green Man Festival; and Pregge Mill was the ideal accommodation. We loved it! We relaxed from the moment we arrived ... and didn't want to leave!
Superb accommodation for a couple, lovingly restored and looked after by the owners. The cottage is comfy and very clean, with lots of lovely little touches; including fresh garden flowers on arrival.
Good WiFi and mobile signal too, if you want to keep in touch with the outside world!
The cottage is well located on the edge of town, with a choice of routes to walk into town; and superb views over the town and Usk valley.
We enjoyed it so much, we have booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Yep, got you again next year, thank you. We actually went this year for the first time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing