We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere and food”
Review of Court Room Cafe

Court Room Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place was buzzing on both occasions that we visited for lunch. The food was great, and I can thoroughly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet Essex England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Crickhowell”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We holidayed in the area and decided to try out the breakfast. Suffice to say we came back for a second day. The food is cooked fresh and very well presented and is very good value for money
I liked the fact that when they bring the sachets of ketchup etc they come with a small pair of scissors so if you are like me and usually give up trying to tear them open this is a welcome relief. The cafe is light and clean and the staff make for a very friendly atmosphere.Warm and welcoming

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place for a light lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped for a light lunch on a Saturday morning after a good walk up Table Mountain above Crickhowell. It was our first visit and we found the cafe neat and clean but it was crowded, with little room between the tables, and it was very noisy. The food choice was good from a limited menu, but all fresh and tasty. I had a quiche with salad and my wife enjoyed cauliflower cheese. This is definitely a good place to stop in this small attractive town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank penarthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monmouthshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh food!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My sister and I love this place. We live about 20 miles away but often we will make the journey just to eat here!.The food is fresh, homemade and delicious! The service is very friendly but the only thing I would say is I see a high volume of people that have to leave because there is not enough seating. Having said that, you would lose the charm if they moved it. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jami&billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasure being in court”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It never changes!. All the things I like. Simple menu , all fresh and home made, good portions at great prices. A locals favourite and you always meet new people to chat to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Court Room Cafe also viewed

Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Llangattock, Crickhowell
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Court Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing