We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Vue Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Carreg(Llanwrtyd Wells)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
513
261
62
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
261
62
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuthe rivercaer beris manorbeautiful groundsdog friendly hotelgroupon dealfour postereggs benedictlovely hotelthe ground floorbar menufull welshlovely settinglovely breakevening mealclay pigeon shootingbirthday treat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 873 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a surprise birthday present for myself from my wife booked through LivingSocial.
The food '7 course' taster was absolutely superb and with the added 'Happy Birthday' with candle added to the dessert 'Trio of chocolate' very nice touch by our waiter.
The staff were all very, very helpful, unassuming, polite and professional.
Location brilliant went for some lovely walks around the grounds and surrounding.
Hotel itself baked in history and rooms very comfortable with suitable furnishings and new shower room.
Overall we had a brilliant stay, would recommend and we shall be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Room on left side of hotel overlooking the grounds and river.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronzefish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is a real find,amazing setting and extremely welcoming,the food was excellent,clean and comfortable, the bedrooms could do with a bit of a spruce up but you don't really find that a problem as the place on a whole is charming , look forward to returning a some point for sure.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank gazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just had a lovely one nights stay through Travelzoo, £119 for one night bed and breakfast plus a 7 course taster menu evening meal. The hotel was lovely with large lovely grounds near the river. Our room was very comfortable, furnished nicely with a small tv, tea/coffee and toiletries in the bathroom. Appreciated the printed leaflets available detailing walks you could take around grounds and also another detailing its history - very interesting. From the red carpet as you enter the hotel to the staff, this hotel is very welcoming and friendly. We spent most of the afternoon sitting on a bench by the river, very peaceful. The 7 course taster menu meal was very enjoyable and would usually cost £49 each so we had a great bargain with the price we paid, breakfast was also great. Dog friendly hotel but our room showed no signs that dogs had slept there. Wonderful stay recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We found a great deal on the Living Social website, which looked too good to be true. Driving up to the manor house, the building looks fantastic, and the grounds simply beautiful, we would love to go back in the summer when all the trees, plants etc are in blossom.

We were shown around by the owner, a nice gentleman who was obviously very proud of his hotel and achievements. It’s a lovely Tudor building and it looks like the owners have put a lot of thought to sympathetically restoring this lovely manor house.

Checking in we found the staff to be very helpful indeed asking if they could take our luggage up to our room. The hotel was very nicely presented inside with period features and breathtaking views of the gardens and River Wye from the conservatory.

We decided to eat there on the second night and were not disappointed, the food was very well presented a packed with flavor; the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. There was lots of interesting literature of the history of Caer Beris and old and floor plans pictures of the hotel in its previous life placed around the hotel.

Our room was comfortable and very warm overlooking the attractive court yard, the bathroom surprisingly modern. We found the facilities outstanding and they offer food throughout the day including afternoon tea.

A very enjoyable staff and very competitive pricing would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked as a voucher deal, including 1 night B&B with 7 course taster meal. Impressive period manor house overlooking acres of scenic greenery containing part of the Irfon river. This is a dog friendly hotel, but it is very clean and there is a formal dining area where pets are not allowed. The grounds are ideal for walking and there are numerous species of birds and an otter hide. Our room was on the ground floor with a large comfortable bed, tea/coffee and flat screen tv. Well equiped bathroom and shower with toiletries. The bar prices (Tetley bitter and Carlsberg on draught) are very good for a hotel (£3.50 a pint). Now, the highlight was the food.
A great value taster menu, where the chef has brought together an imaginative, well presented feast for the tastebuds. All in all, i recommend this hotel and restaurant, and well done to the welcoming, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcfc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews