We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely half term stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferc to touring Mid Wales
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferc to touring Mid Wales
Al Fresco Dining
Sunny patio area at Chalet no 23 Caer beris holiday park
Equipped kitchen at Dany y  Coed Caerbersi holiday park near river Wye and Builth Wells Golf club
Nice for rendezvous! at a getaway near the Brecon hills and the Wye valley
Holiday chalet no 23 Caer Beris holiday park near Brecon
On the river Ifron The swan family fishing
The Irfon river on site at the Caer Beris holiday chalet park
River Wye
Lavender Fields nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cj2018207
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely half term stay.”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a very comfortable stay at chalet 23 over the Whit half term. There had been a slight mix up with the housekeeper thinking that we were due to arrive a day later so the chalet hadn't been fully cleaned before our arrival, but the owner was quick to find out what had happened after we contacted him and offered compensation - thank you.
The chalet has a modern, well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and bedrooms. The site is very well kept with lovely walks and a river nearby. Very convenient if visiting he Royal Welsh Show Ground. Would stay again if visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
So glad you had a good time.
Apologies, again, for the mix-up over your arrival day. At least it didn't spoil it for you.
Yes, the site is really peaceful and well kept and within walking distance of The Royal Welsh Showground, so really convenient.
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norris201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just arrived home from a great Easter weekend break. Helped by the home from home comforts and more at the delightful chalet 23. This chalet is a located in a great position for exploring the beautiful Herefordshire countryside. The park quiet and relaxing. My children loved waking up to rabbits hopping around outside. The chalet is warm, comfortable , pleasantly decorated and furnished and has all the facilities you need to make you feel at home and more. Would recommend to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy great joys of this part of Wales. Looking forward to returning soon. Thank you for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
So glad you had a great time - despite the weather. I hope you managed to see the red kites that fly over about lunch time.
Many thanks for leaving the place clean & tidy and look forward to you returning.
And thanks for the great review, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice D
1 review
“happy customer”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights.. home from home everything is there that you will need.. lodge set in beautiful surroundings ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay - it's a fantastic location.

Hope to see you again.

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWeeCoo...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good base for work.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was working in the Builth Wells area for the week so needed a base. This fitted the bill perfectly. It was warm, comfortable and clean with everything you need away from home.
The only downside, and it couldn't be helped, is the size of the chalet. I'm 6'5" and 18st and everything felt just a bit too small. It wasn't a problem though, I'm accustomed to it.
I'd happily recommend it to anyone and will gladly stay there again the next time I'm working in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
I'm so glad the chalet was as comfortable as possible -all things considered.
Look forward to welcoming you back next time you're working in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRS MAXIN...
1 review
“Made a working week-end a treat,despite the weather!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed over a working week-end at the showground and the chalet was a super ,warm and relaxing retreat after a very full-on day. Slight issues with shower and cooker but owners more than helpful and accommodating!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
So glad you found the chalet a good place to relax after your busy days. And thanks for leaving it so clean & tidy.
Also, thanks for letting us know about the cooker & shower - without your input, we wouldn't have found out until we visited next.
As it is, we made an unexpected (and very welcome) extra visit & put everything right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GOOD POSITION”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Good enjoy visit,But the facilities was fairly basic, No spare bulbs on a visit to
my family chalet ( I was stopping at another chalet) it seems the bulb in toilet
had not worked for three days, I was not told about it but where are the spares ?
not a good sign !!! also minimal channels on TV (Freeview) One adult has mobility
problems so needed better selection. It's a shame a little more effort would be good. I would use it again if improve facilities.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
I'm sorry your stay wasn't as you'd hoped.

As new owners, we try to make sure that everything is as we would expect when we go on holiday. But we're still learning, so all constructive feedback is very useful.

When the lady who did the change-over from the last visitors checked, all the lights were working. When I was there 4 weeks ago, there were spare light bulbs in the cupboard in the bathroom.

I will be visiting this coming week-end, so will make sure there are spares and I'll update the info pack to make sure visitors are aware of where they're kept.

The TV only has limited channels due to the reception in the area. We don't have (and don't advertise that we have) Sky, BT or any additional satellite systems, so are limited to whatever Freeview channels are available.

However, there is a selection of over 50 DVDs in the chalet that should keep most people entertained on days when they can't get out to enjoy the scenery of this wonderful area.

Thanks again for your feedback and apologies for any disappointment.

Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks for a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay & very happy to welcome you back next year.

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing