We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing, would recommend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferct for touring Mid Wales
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Builth Wells - Wales perfect touring and exploring spot Chalet no. 23
Chalet 23 Caer Beris -
Wales nr. Brecon Beacons. Perferct for touring Mid Wales
Al Fresco Dining
Sunny patio area at Chalet no 23 Caer beris holiday park
Equipped kitchen at Chalet 23 Caerberis holiday park near river Wye and Builth Wells Golf club
Nice for rendezvous! at a getaway near the Brecon hills and the Wye valley
Holiday chalet no 23 Caer Beris holiday park near Brecon
On the river Ifron The swan family fishing
The Irfon river on site at the Caer Beris holiday chalet park
River Wye
Lavender Fields nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cookekirs...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing, would recommend!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First trip to Builth Wells and it was a lovely weekend. The chalet is in a beautiful, peaceful location, but within walking distance of Builth Wells. Lots of wildlife and the children loved the rabbits and squirrels. The chalet itself is welcoming and has everything you could possibly need. The beds are very comfy too! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Kirsty
Thank you so very much - do come back anytime. You were such a joy to accommodate. The Chalet was immaculate when you left it
All the above and high praise too...
Thank you again
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“The ideal place to relax”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed with my Husband and two friends, wonderfully quiet, Wild rabbits grazing on the lawn. Wild Birds everywhere. So peaceful. Beds were really comfortable. Owner was amazingly helpful when we had problems getting tv towork! Got back home after show late last night went to try to rebook for next year's show weekend only to find someone had beaten me to it!!! Never mind we will have to return another time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Such excellent guests....
Thank you so much
Dee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathanl28
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful place and location. a great central location perfectly positioned for a little stroll to Builth Wells.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip66555...
1 review
“Ideal location for the RW show ground - Lacked heating”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect location for the cob sales. Very very cold, as if it had been shut up for a long time. Lights tripped out and we had no phone signal to access emails with the joining instructions to see if there were any details on how to rectify it.

Beautifully decorated and a lovely gesture having pastries for our arrival.

The park Warden was a nosey jobsworth but he didn't spoil the beautiful location we were in.

Would stay again - the owner was so very accomodating.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Oh Abbie, I am so very sorry for all the mishaps. Thank you so much for your kind comments in spite of everything.
You are more than welcome to return.
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mal535
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't fault”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me, my partner and our two young children stayed at this holiday Home. It's was very accommodating, clean, tidy and cosy. Lovely scenery and a nice and quiet site.Kids really enjoyed the stay too. Looking forward to staying there again. Big five stars .

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Malcolm , thank you for your kind comments.
You are welcome back anytime.
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam61793...
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect retreat for 4 golfers playing builth wells open weekend,
close to all the amenities that we need Thanks

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you so much your kind remarks. I hope you return.
Dee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and my boyfriend along with another couple of friends booked this Chalet for my birthday weekend.
Upon arriving the Chalet was extremely clean and well presented with the lovely touch of some complimentary welsh cakes.
The weather was fantastic and we sat in the patio area which is lovely and private with a picnic table to sit around.
The area is so peaceful and has a gorgeous river flowing past. We caught a taxi into Brecon town (35mins) and jumped on a rented boat along the canal which was a barrel of laughs. You are able to take your own food and drink and it seats 8 with a table too!

The chalet also has the cutest bunk bed which is like a little den for a child - My niece visited whilst we were there and we couldn't get her out of it! Such a novelty we will have to take her back.

Exactly as described and Fantastic value for money. We're already planning when we can go back next!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Victoria, you are most kind and most welcome.

Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing