We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Snowy Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wye Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Wye Cottage
Courtyard, looking at Wye Cottage
Living Room, with the cosy wood burner
One of the three en suite wet rooms
Children's Play Area
Garden
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LWilliams...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Snowy Trip”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with family for my birthday and it was amazing! We had very heavy snowfall but that just made the place even prettier. The views from the cottage are beautiful and the grounds lovely.

The hot tub is ideally placed to enjoy the views and it is nice and relaxing. The owners were very welcoming and helped us dig our cars out when it was time to depart. The homemade welshcakes went down a treat!

Overall a lovely find! Will be recommending to family and friends as well as returning myself at some point. Thank you for such a nice break!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Thank you for staying at Wye cottage we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We are glad you made it home safely and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina D
Torfaen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful escape-from-it-all holiday cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful location, and the view from the hot-tub is breathtaking. Wye Cottage is very well equipped for 6 people, with 3 bedrooms two en-suite wet-rooms, and one with it's own newly decorated wet-room. The cottage was clean and homely, with a lot of touches which made us feel welcome (especially the basket of free-range eggs, lemonade and welsh cakes). The gardens lead to a field with a small playground, chickens and a duck pond. We were only there for a few days, and explored the Elan Valley - we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Wye Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian F
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed with 3 friends in October for a couple of nights and had an amazing time. We have stayed in many self catering cottages and this has git to be the best.
Stunning views, brilliantly equipped, relaxing hot tub and wood burner. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend (and actually already have to a few friends and colleagues) and would book again...5 Star all the way for us.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Wye Cottage. It is always nice to hear from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed at Wye Cottage with my wife for my 50th birthday celebration. Cannot praise it highly enough. Cosy living area with wonderful log burner, kitchen fitted out to the highest standard with everything you need. Lovely outside sitting area leading down to the awesome hot tub with views over the valley.
We’ve been lucky enough to stay in both cottages now and have found them both fantastic value and extremely comfortable
Lovely owners too
5*+

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Talbot Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing