We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need - and more”
Review of Erris Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Builth Wells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Erris Villa
Ranked #11 of 15 Builth Wells B&B and Inns
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All you need - and more”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Eileen and Martin were perfect hosts, friendly flexible and accommodating regarding our booking although their being abroad at the time. Our one night stay was made great by a clean and fully-equipped room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was 5 star.
This place shows how B&Bs should be. A great location for anywhere in mid-Wales

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 86bbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for the second time on a short tour of Wales and were entertained by our hosts Martin and Eileen. We cannot recommend the quality and cleanliness enough and nothing was too much. This really is 5* star accommodation. Thanks Martin for allowing us to pinch your car port to keep the bikes dry overnight! Fantastic location for the five minute stroll into town for a meal or a walk by the river. We will be back for a third time soon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here at the weekend and found the place fantastic! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hostess was so welcoming it made me feel like the only guest there (even though it was fully booked). I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for 5* hospitality at a good price! Will definitely be going there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have just come back from a weekend at Wonderwool, and stayed at Erris Villa for the Saturday night. Eileen was a wonderful host, the room we stayed in was very clean and had everything you needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was excellent which we shared with some wonderful company.

The local high street is a short walk away, with banks, pubs and restaurants.

We will be booking again for 2013 Wonderwool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonehead900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

If you are searching for a warm, clean, comfortable B&B where the hosts are very welcoming and friendly, with a breakfast that will keep you going all day, all for a very reasonable price then you do not need to look any further.

Easy parking, a couple of minutes to walk into the town, fresh milk for your plentiful tea and coffee tray, and nice toiletries provided. We stayed longer than we had originally booked for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westham66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Well it wasn't actually a full night, but I slept very well... Clean, comfortable, spacious and a hot shower before bed were just what I needed. I was on a Theatre tour of Wales and driving a 7.5 ton truck, not a problem with Eileen (my host), after a 'Get Out' in Llanelli and the drive to Builth I would not arrive till after midnight; not a problem... Breakfast early because of driving to the next venue in Llandinam; not a problem. A wonderful friendly Guesthouse with a sustaining breakfast to set you up for the days events.

Room Tip: I was upstairs at the front, could therefore see my vehicle and had ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very clean well kept B&B. We only stayed the one night in the downstairs room. Rooms were of average size, upstairs double was much better as properly ensuite with modern bathroom, downstairs double's bathroom is across the hall and a bit more dated. Facilities in the Room were very good with lots of small touches helped make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was 1st class with everything you required. Ideal place to stay for the Royal Showground. On the downside towels needed softner, as harsh against the skin. TV in very silly place above the bed, as you couldn't watch TV in bed! Builth itself was a bit dead, not a lot going on or many choices for meals out.

Room Tip: Book upstairs double has better bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Builth Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bronwye Guest House
Bronwye Guest House
#3 of 15 in Builth Wells
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
0.3 mi away
The Pheasantry
The Pheasantry
#5 of 15 in Builth Wells
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Horse
White Horse
#5 of 5 in Builth Wells
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erris Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erris Villa

Property: Erris Villa
Address: Hospital Rd, Builth Wells LD2 3AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Builth Wells
Hotel Class:4 star — Erris Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Erris Villa Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing