We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food”

Restaurant at Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Builth Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Welsh, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a 1 night break here through a Living Social deal, and weren't disappointed! We had the 7 course tasting menu, and it was absolutely superb. Great ingredients, beautifully cooked, and imaginative presentation, only slight complaint was that some of the courses were on the small side, only half a scallop in the scallop and black pudding dish! But to be fair, we felt well fed after the 7 courses!
Breakfast the next day was also very good, so an all round thumbs up!! Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garandjaninvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    40
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
223 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best sunday lunch in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Setting beautiful and food delicious, nicely presented. Service friendly and very good too. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felicityma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice tasty food freshly prepared but was quite expensive as was the wine. Breakfast was nice with a few choices to choose from

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen1988209942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Mon, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Chef's Day Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped by for Sunday lunch with some friends. What was presented was one of the worst meals that I have ever had. I can only assume that the much vaunted chef had taken the day off and that we were unlucky!!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate dinner in the restaurant both Friday and Saturday nights, a party of 13 people, and the menu was wide enough to suit all our needs. There was sufficient choices for all 3 courses and all of us ate 3 courses both nights and enjoyed the wine list too which had a good selection at reasonable prices.
We would not hesitate to go back next time we are visiting this area.

In addition we also enjoyed superb brakfasts both mornings we were there, again with plenty of choice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ian3marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Caer Beris Manor Hotel also viewed

 
Builth Wells, Powys
 

Been to Restaurant at Caer Beris Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing