We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bronwye Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Builth Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed with a group of golf friends and what a superb place it was. We had a double room overlooking the church, there are rooms at the back with views overlooking the park and river wye. The room was comfortable and very very clean and tidy and the hosts were extermely friendly and helpful. The Guest house is only a minute from the town centre, pubs and shops but is quietly located on the park and river.

The breakfast was superb, any combination was no trouble and plenty of fresh fruit too. We would highly recommend this B&B in Bluith.
John and Jan

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hectares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

Our room had all the necessary facilites. it was very clean and well maintained. We received an very warm welcome on arrival. Full access to the lounge and side garden made the stay with friends very convenient. The breakfast was amazing and although there was a menu, we could order any combination of the items. The location was ideal for the town and the situ at the side of the river was very tranquil. Really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank San59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Plenty of parking, excellent friendly hosts, supberb breakfasts spotlessly clean cannot find fault with anything. Bedrooms are to sleep in and apparently more updating coming to an already perfect place to be. A big thank you to the Hosts who really care for you. We'll be back. Sharon and Rodney.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here on route to Aberystwyth. It was a definate find. It is very clean and friendly. Superb breakfast. Will definately use again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Great stay which was easy to organise. I agree with previous reviewer that room 1 is small however as I was travelling alone this was not a problem. Very clean throughout and nice extra touches of toiletries, wifi etc. Breakfast was superb and dinner recommendations excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

If we ever visit Builth Wells in the future we will definitely look to stay at Bronwye again.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Siouxie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great ! Just what we wanted. Very biker friendly with a garage.
Fantastic breakfast,with a good selection. Room (5) very spacious (even with the bike panniers) with views over the river Wye. Lovely people who made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.The personnel touches ie: shower gel,soap were very much appriciated. Adrian was a big help with routes for ride-outs, even borrowed his maps. Thanks very much. ps ......... Will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramrod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Builth Wells
0.4 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
824 reviews
6.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
3.1 mi away
Rhedyn Guesthouse
Rhedyn Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Cilmeri
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lion Hotel
Lion Hotel
#14 of 16 in Builth Wells
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronwye Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronwye Guest House

Address: Church Street, Builth Wells LD2 3BS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Builth Wells
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bronwye Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Victorian Guest house overlooking the River Wye is located close to the town and within 15 mintues walk of the Royal Welsh showground. All rooms en-suite, with central heating and free wifi access. This property will exceed your expectations! The best value in Builth Wells and Mid Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bronwye Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronwye Guest House Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing