We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welsh Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bronwye Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Builth Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This accomodation has it all. Location, really friendly hosts, spotless rooms, luxury bedding,& a perfectly prepared breakfast tailored to your needs. Adrian & Lorna recommended a local restaurant / pub for our evening meal, which was excellent.
Perfectly placed for our visit to the showground, we fully intend to return for another stay.
I would thoroughly recommend the Bronwye, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Bronwye Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is the best guest house we have ever used. Spotlessly clean, warm, good quality comfortable beds and bedding, soft clean towels, shampoo shower gel and hairdryer provided, well placed TV superb breakfast and Laura and Adrian are the perfect hosts. Very understanding when we had to leave unexpectedly due to personal circumstances and didn't charge us . This guest house is exceptional in every way and would recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 different rooms and all were perfect
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A really nice stay with the folks at Bronwyn. I'd walked 20 miles from Hay on Wye to get there so the lovely room and nice warm shower were a much needed sight at the end of a long day. Both Adrian and Lorna were great hosts and really helpful with info on local bus services from my next stop in Rhayader and also packed me up with a great lunch for the following stomp the next day. I stayed in London a few weeks back and paid 3 times the price for about about a quarter of the charm and comfort i received here. I'd recommend it thoroughly. Thanks guys !
Tommy

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had an all too brief one night stay over with Adrian and Lorna. The room was great with two comfy beds, lovely warm bathroom and well placed TV. The breakfast was great ( enormous!) and we sat eating looking over the Groe. Brilliantly positioned for walking around Builth. Easy parking. Will definitely visit again. Lorna very helpful, she even dried our boots out over night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed one night,on way to Pembrokeshire,the room was first class ,very comfortable ,and very clean ,just a short walk into Town ,the owners were very frienddly ,and interested in our journey down.

Even though we did not use the Fridge,we thought it an excellent facility to have .
Breakfast was very good .
Will certainly stay again ,if in the area..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had a great time here. Our host Adrian was great fun and breakfast was a real treat. Great place to start our trip into Wales.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed for 1 night while in the area and have now booked to go back again later this year. First Class rooms and also the breakfast was superb. Short walk to the town.
The owners Adrian and Lorna are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldcrest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Builth Wells
0.4 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
815 reviews
6.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
0.7 mi away
Neuadd Henllan
Neuadd Henllan
#10 of 16 in Builth Wells
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronwye Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronwye Guest House

Address: Church Street, Builth Wells LD2 3BS, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Builth Wells
Price Range: $90 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bronwye Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Victorian Guest house overlooking the River Wye is located close to the town and within 15 mintues walk of the Royal Welsh showground. All rooms en-suite, with central heating and free wifi access. This property will exceed your expectations! The best value in Builth Wells and Mid Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bronwye Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronwye Guest House Builth Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing