We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle Vue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Neuadd Arms Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Carreg(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abernant Lake Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage(Llanwrtyd Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Guesthouse(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
20
14
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretwin roomtea and coffeemid waleshome madeyogurtpubtvhostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Given the low price we had paid for a room with breakfast this hotel offers good value. However after staying in some charming small hotels and B&Bs this was a little disappointing. The room was small, rather dark and dingy and the furnishings of fairly low quality. Breakfast was good and filling and the staff were friendly and relaxed. We had a pleasant drink in the hotel bar in the evening chatting with some locals about hedgehogs! This is a perfect adequate place to spend the night, but if you are looking for somewhere special I wouldn't recommend this place. Llanwrtyd Wells is definitely worth a visit though, it's an interestingly little town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The hotel itself is not the prettiest we've ever stayed at (if you care about that stuff!), and the room (stable conversion) is quite small. Having said that, we had a lovely stay, and we were particularly impressed with the customer service, the owners and their staff are excellent.
The food served at the hotel is very good, we are vegetarians and very used to being disappointed, but the choice and quality (and size of the portions) were probably one of the best veggie experiences we've had in a hotel.
The location is a also a brilliant base for exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Anyone reviewing and complaining about the rooms and facilities within should bear in mind the star rating for this hotel and be a little fairer in their review!!

I work most years at the Royal Welsh Show and have returned year on year to the Belle Vue which I consider my 2nd home whilst working away for almost a week.

I have been made to feel soooo welcome with every trip and do feel like one of the family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with subtle touches such as cushions and lamps - more than you could expect from most B&Bs and the food is excellent.

I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandymandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The bedding & towels were clean & fresh but the rest of the room & en suite were, while not exactly dirty, dingy. We had a wall just a couple of feet or so from our window which made it very dark. It was very cold & the heater didn't make much difference. There were two chairs that were so low we couldn't use them - probably ok for the young but my mum is 80 & I have a bad back so we couldn't manage them - & if we could have done there wasn't really any room to put them - one was under the dressing table but the other was right in front of the wardrobe as there was nowhere else for it so we couldn't get the doors open. We spent the evening sitting in bed to watch the TV which was on top of the wardrobe - stiff neck time!!! There was no space to put our bags without falling over them. The bathroom could do with a shelf for toiletries & the pull switch was upside down so you couldn't get a good grip on it. The switches for the bedside lamps were behind the headboard & the clock radio had no socket to plug it into that we could find!

The breakfast however was good though we were not told that there would be no fried bread as per the menu - small point but it should have been mentioned. The staff were pleasant - so not 100% bad!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulliver-Gallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Myself and my husband wanted to get away for a few days to chill and relax. We found the belle vue hotel on booking.com website.
We had a very warm and friendly welcome upon arrival
Breakfast was lovely and very filling
Wide selection of food on the evening menu
Fantastic value for money
Staff very friendly and helpful at all times
Made to feel like part of the family
We are arranging our next visit there already

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkvic_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews