We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away”
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Group of twelve freinds from Bedworth Warwickshire stayed at the Belle Vue. The staff and owners could not do enough to please all in the group. The food was first class and well presented. The rooms were warm and comfortable, very clean and easy to relax in. The location is excellent for short walks or for the more energetic the hills are calling. I have no hesitationn in recommending this Hotel and venue to anyone . Our group thank the owners and staff for excellent and memorable weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

People would not believe this is my favourite local. Why, because I live 30 miles away the other end of the 'devils staircase'. The reason this is my favourite 'local' is because on every occassion that I have been there the satisfaction has been the same. The barman/owner is very friendly and helpful as are all of the staff and also the local customers. There is the good atmosphere of a well run pub/hotel and the selection/ availability of meals is very good as is the service. I have not used the hotel side of this establishment but the pub side is a very pleasant experience and I would recommend it to anyone. The whole point of a pub is enjoyment and this place has the formulae just right. As I have said about some other places when the staff are willing everything else falls into place.Well Done.!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights arriving on the Friday and going home on the Sunday. When we arrived the open fire in the main bar was a real welcome as were the owners and we quickly settled down with a pint of guinness. The next day we went walking in the hills after eating a fabulous English breakfast. On request packed lunches were made for us and our flasks were filled with tea. We had a lovely day and our return we sat in the bar and had a chicken Jalfrazi curry, which I would highly recommend. On Sunday morning we went walking again after another great breakfast of crossiants and coffee. When we came back we had a 3 course Sunday lunch in the main restaurant, which was delicious. Overall the hotel was very comfortable and clean and the owners were very friendly and worked hard make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be going back and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights so I could do the Real Ale Wobble. The room was very well appointed, clean and with one the most comfy hotel beds we've had. The breakfast was just right with plenty to choose from and the evening meal was equally tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was somewhere to safely lock up my mountain bike. They also allow dogs although we didn't take ours on this occasion. Really good value for money and we would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and couldnt have asked for any more, the welcome from the owners was very warm and friendly, they couldnt do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable. The breakfast was great as was the choice, value, quality of the food we had during the evening in the restaurant. This is definately value for money in a quiet place with attractions and towns not to far away, The rooms have just been upgraded with a really comfy bed with a good thick quilt very clean and tidy. We would definately return

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went on a girls weekend and had a ball. The staff are incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food is varied and excellent. Our room was a twin room which had recently been updated and the bed was sooo comfy and the quilt lovely and thick and all lovely and clean. We visited at the beginning of November when it was cold and we did have snow and the bar has a lovely open fire. The locals were also very friendly and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stay every month with group of friends . We are always made welcome by the staff and the locals the food is always brilliant and they are very accommodating s one of the group has dietary needs. I always have the same room which is room 16 in the annex which is very comfortable and I always look forward to my trip every month. I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they want a quiet break. They are very accommodating as we hold a meeting there and their is always tea and coffee on tap for us. i wish the young couple all the best in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanwrtyd Wells hotels
0.2 mi away
Lasswade Country House Hotel
Lasswade Country House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ty Carreg
Ty Carreg
#3 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ardwyn House
Ardwyn House
#1 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage
#5 of 6 in Llanwrtyd Wells
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Really Cool Studios and Accommod...
#10 of 16 in Llanwrtyd Wells
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Address: Belle Vue Terrace, Llanwrtyd Wells LD5 4RE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanwrtyd Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llanwrtyd Wells
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belle Vue Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Hotel Llanwrtyd Wells, Wales - Powys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing