We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for peace and relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Cwm
Irfon Lodge - ideal for walking, wildlife, adventure and relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cwm
Irfon Lodge - ideal for walking, wildlife, adventure and relaxation
Nuthatch Cottage View from the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Welcome to Cwm
Irfon Lodge - ideal for walking, wildlife, adventure and relaxation
Nuthatch Cottage
View from the Terrace
A Lily in the garden
Sunset
The Kitchen in Nuthatch
A Poppy in our garden
Nuthatch - the sitting room
View down the Irfon Valley
Nuthatch Cottage Kitchen
Buzzard Cottage bedroom
Nuthatch - View out to the Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baldy1964
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for peace and relaxation”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit and already booked our second staying in Buzzard cottage. We love this part of Wales, beautiful views, lovely walks and the local people are great. The owners were nice and friendly ( the welcoming cake was great after a walk with a mug of tea). The cottage had all facilities and was very cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basildon
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AIXE SUR VIENNE.FRANCE
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire.
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kelvinroy
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just perfect for 'The Compleat Tanglers' fishing base”
Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Just the perfect place for our little group of middle aged fly fishers......lovely location....beautiful grounds.....excellent well served and good sized accommodation (Nuthatch)....delightful hosts who were always more than helpful.......my friends and I were so impressed that it looks like we'll return next year.....if only to clear up the emptys!!!!!
All in all 5 star.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2011
Thanks Kelvin - it was a pleasure having you all, best wishes, Gyles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Reviewed June 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2010
Thanks for the lovely review - we look forward to seeing you all again!

best wishes

Gyles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing