We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryncelyn Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Belle Vue Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neuadd Arms Hotel(Llanwrtyd Wells)
$112
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Carreg(Llanwrtyd Wells)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronfelin Holiday Cottage(Llanwrtyd Wells)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
137
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat breakfastcomfortable bedbreakfasts are legendarymid waleslovely ladynothing is too much troublemaking facilitiestea and coffeea real gemlovely accommodationyogurtrooms were very cleansmallest townfull englishcooked breakfastfantastic value
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 148 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice, clean guest house. I've been 7 times and I will go again. We've slept in the all rooms , it was very comfortable. Lil a fantastic landlady, she helpful. I highly recommend!!! We're looking forward the next staying time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for posting this great review. This is a particularly lovely time of the year in Mid Wales with the Spring flowers, especially the daffodils. The lambs are just arriving too. We look forward to you staying again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We've always loved staying at this guest house. The owners are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are so comfortable and it's spotless. The town is really tranquil, a real escape from the stressors of everyday life. The breakfast was delicious too. Really can't fault this at all and we are so looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. Delighted you both enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time.. It's always a pleasure to welcome guests who return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Went to the Real Ale Ramble weekend with friends and stayed at this hotel. Lil, the owner, was fantastic - friendly, caring and interested in her guests. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spotless and charming. I had room 5 on the side of the hotel which meant that it was quite - away from the road. I couldn't fault the facilities in any way. My friend was provided, for a modest fee, with a packed lunch for the walk that he thoroughly enjoyed. We immediately booked again for next year, such was the impression. We have stayed in other places in the town on previous walks and non comes close.

Room Tip: Lil did warn me that the TV and Wi-fi reception in room 5 was erractic and she was right. It didn't bother me but if you cannot tear yourself away from these then you may need to try rooms 6 or 7
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to post this great review. I look forward to welcoming your group of walkers again next year. Have a great Christmas and New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Llanwrtyd in the quiet period between the Mid Wales Beer Festival weekends with friends for about twenty years. This is the first time but not hopefully the last that I've stayed in the Bryncelyn.

There are several excellent places to stay in Llanwrtyd each with their own character. Bryncelyn offers modern comfortable facilities with a great breakfast and excellent value.

There is also free wifi which varies in strength around the building.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for posting this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again next November,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I organised our company cycle challenge in September and we stayed at the Bryncelyn Guest House on our first night. As you can imaging the cyclists were exhausted after their 8 hour, 75 mile first day of riding but were overwhelmed by the welcome we recieved. Hot drinks and cakes were available as we walked through the door along with a warm welcome from Lil and Malcolm. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast even more so.

As the organiser I particulaly liked the ease of booking and payment. My job was to ensure the cyclists had everything they needed and Lil made my job so much easier.

The cyclists were that impressed by the set-up they insited we book the entire guest house for our 2014 cycle challenge.

Thanks again for the warm welcome and we will see you again in September 2014.

Room Tip: Talk to Lil and Malcom about your needs as they were great at advising the best room for our guests. Whatever room you choose you are on to a winner as the feedback from our group has been excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilandmalc, Owner at Bryncelyn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. What a lovely group you were and we're delighted you've booked again for next September. There's always a great atmosphere in the house when we have a group booking especially at breakfast when everyone chats and plans their day. We look forward to seeing you all (& a few extra) next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews