We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Property”

Review of Valley view barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteveK380
Erith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely excellent property, plenty of space for everyone.
Friendly owners who couldn't do enough for you.
Location is amazing with stunning views. Loved sitting in the hot tubs looking over the valley.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonhY3...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place, the owners are brilliant, sorted a minibus for our party of girls into Rhayader, I phoned numerous times with different queries and Sharon the owner was amazing! The barn is spectacular a must see, we (11 ladies celebrating 40th) had a fab time and would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you and look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireGaz...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic ”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place enough. We stayed here for four nights for New Year's Eve and had a brilliant stay, the photos do not do the accommodation justice. There were 11 of us in our party - 5 kids and 6 adults. The barn has been converted to a high standard and we had everything plus more we could possibly need. The barn is big enough for the children to play and be safe and the adults not disturbed.

The little touches of a welcome hamper and milk in the fridge along with ample towels and TVs in all the bedrooms just made this break home from home.

The two hot tubs were great especially under a dark star filled sky.

The location is very rural with some lovely walks and breathtaking views. Llandrindod Wells is twenty minutes drive from the barn which has a large Tesco - perfect for a big food shop!

The owners were extremely hospitable and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a lovely break. The children were introduced to the farm animals and collected fresh eggs for breakfast which again was a lovely touch to our short break.

I read a review which stated there was dog poo from the owners dogs at the front of the barn - this was certainly not the case the whole area was clean - apart from Bella's pig pen but I don't think Bella has any complaints about that and I think people need to remember this is a farm after all - I literally cannot think of any negatives about the farm and our stay and I cannot recommend this place enough for anyone who is looking for a large well maintained property for a relaxing break with friends and family.

My only issue is, is the barn is booked up for NYE 2017 so we missed out - but we will certainly be returning

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you Claire for such a lovely review, we hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanabe_Wa...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a few days here with my family, we were 7 adults, two pre-schoolers and a 4 month old baby. We all had a fabulous time, the accommodation is perfect, clean with heaps of space, fresh clean bedding and towels were provided by the hosts. The kitchen is fully functioning (includes dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer) all you need to take is your food and drink. Barely any cell phone reception but free good wifi available 24/7. BBQ and Two spa pools overlooking a gorgeous countryside view topped off a relaxing day. The two pre-schoolers loved feeding the lambs and a very large pig, they enjoyed collecting the eggs from the free range chickens. The hosts were wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome, I would recommend for anyone to stay here whether it be a long weekend or full week break. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing