We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
76
73
43
29
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
73
43
29
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinenew ownersongoing refurbishmentserving breakfastlovely buildingroaring open firemiddle of townlovely atmospherenothing too much troublenight's sleepwarm welcomeexcellent foodmid walesyogurtandreaweddingcomfiest
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 265 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have just had my wedding party in the hotel commodore and all I can say its wow food was amazing venue was decorated to an extremely hi standard and looked stunning staff are so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us . Our overnight accommodation was lovely with an amazing bed overal our experience was put of this world and would definitely recommoend the hotel to everyone thanks u guys xxxx

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leannbrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have just celebrated my Wedding at the Hotel Commodore on the 26th of October 2013. I was rendered speechless by the whole weekend! The Hotel gave me my fairy tale wedding and I was the Princess. I couldn't have had a more fabulous time and the staff could not have done anymore for me! My Guests all extremely enjoyed themselves and I did not want the weekend to end!!!! The decoration was beautiful and amazing and my cake........ well it was out of this world! Candy bar was a huge success with the kids and the adults too and everything I had and enjoyed was provided by the hotel! The went to extreme lengths to make me very happy! I would 100% recommend them as a Wedding venue as every girl deserves a fairy tale wedding and this is definitely what you receive with the Hotel Commodore! Thank you sooo much guys and I think its time to get on an arrange my anniversary party! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had just attended a wedding blessing at the weekend where the Wedding was held at this hotel. We had also booked a room overnight night here. The venue was decorated lovely for the bride,groom and guests. Good food. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. The refurb for this hotel will look amazing w3hen its complete judging by what they have done already. Would recommend this hotel to visit and stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great hospitality. The most, very friendly staff who could not do enough for you! The food was great and the pub next door was great for a meal and drink. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! Claire Turley

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ClaireTurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Deborah and her staff could not have looked after us any better. Chester the hotel pooch was a real character and loved everyone.
Our room was excellent and the pub next door was great for a meal or a drink.

We enjoyed our time at the Commodore and would recommend it.

Karen

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews