We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for choice”
Review of Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: American, Asian, Diner, Indian, Mexican, British, Cafe, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Varied menu which includes a great vegatarian selection. Open wed, thur, fri, sat, sun from 11am. food 12-3 & 6 till 10. Regular Theme Nights, wednesday night quiz night & 2 meals for £10. A warm welcome awaits all.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had an evening meal and for once as a non meat eater I was spoilt for choice and had a job choosing. I chose the kerala fish curry and it was possibly the best I had ever eaten. The service was good and the staff very friendly. The only disappointment is that I doubt I'll be in that town again to try the other fantastic looking menu options.

Thank gaileyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Manager at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear GaileyDorset
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves, you will just have to find an excuse to visit Llandrindod again… as we can't wait to have you all back in Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

An easy 5 out of 5 score! Tasty food, friendly staff and quick service. What more could you want for quiet Sunday lunch!!! Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Im_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Manager at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014

Dear Im_howard
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a lovely review. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Belated review for June 7th but yet another very enjoyable meal with new menu choices too. Warm and friendly welcome, busy and full restaurant with staff cool, calm and collected. Food delightfully presented and very tasty. Have eaten on numerous occasions here and will be returning again and again. MUST book or face disappointment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Cynthia S,
Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review, Im glad you enjoy yourself time and time again. Looking forward to seeing you in Jules again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Dined alone here last night.lovely restaurant, friendly staff. Food was lovely and freshly cooked. Did not feel uncomfortable being on my own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ardian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Ardian M,
Thank you very much for your lovely review,Im glad you were not only satisfied with the food but also felt comfortable dinning with us, i must say that we are really pleased, because thats exactly what we like to hear, not only for parties and events, couples, small groups and singles, Jules is here for everyone. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Whoever would have believed that the best Kerala fish curry I have ever tasted would be found in Llandrindod Wells, nice people, great food and even a fruit basket of a Pimms. If you are in llandod give them a look. You won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gardengirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Gardengirl40,
Thank you for writing us a lovely review, Loved the review tittle!!!!Im pleased you were all happy with the food. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Jules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells
 
Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing