We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food”
Review of Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: American, Asian, Diner, Indian, Mexican, British, Cafe, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Varied menu which includes a great vegatarian selection. Open wed, thur, fri, sat, sun from 11am. food 12-3 & 6 till 10. Regular Theme Nights, wednesday night quiz night & 2 meals for £10. A warm welcome awaits all.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

always have a good reception here - Fabian and his wide run a tight ship - food is always tasty and good value.. well worth a visit

Thank MartH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear MartH330,
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm delighted that you had a wonderful time at Jules. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Choose Jules to host a 50th birthday bash and because of our numbers we had the place to ourselves. A great evening was had by all. We had an Indian meal set up and with plenty of guests occupying two rooms the atmosphere was excellent. Lots of party guests commenting on the very tasty food and the owners/hosts Nasra and Fabian together with their staff were excellent throughout the evening which went on quite late (sorry). Thanks very much for making it a memorable occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snifferoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Snifferoo,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a lovely review and thank you for choosing Jules to host your party. We are glad that you all had a wonderful time and happy that all your guests enjoyed themselves. It was our pleasure to have you dinning with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My father took me to this restaurant early May this year, the food was realy tasty and the service from the staff was excellent also, the food was realy quick in being cooked and brought to us, can not fault it at all, well done to all the staff at Jules restaurant and wine bar you made our lunch realy special, we look farward to coming again in the very near future

Thank stortfordrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Stortfordrose,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm happy you enjoyed yourselves and we definitely hope to see you again when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

another great night ,mexican theme night , food as all ways top class ,excellent flavour's tender lamb fell off the bone ,service as ever top form keep it up see u soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Ronald E
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves at Jules. Our staff do their best to make sure you have a perfect dinning experience with us while of course it's my job to make sure the food is at its very best. Together as a team, is what we make Jules restaurant what it is.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

From previous reviews I must admit I was expecting a bit more from this restaurant. The Green-lipped mussels with ginger and coriander were lovely as a starter but the lamb, which I had requested as medium-rare, was really well done and quite hard. Disappointing as I was expecting quite a lot from Welsh lamb. z

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesrestaurant, Owner at Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sandie W ,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review,I'm sorry you did not enjoy your lamb, our waitresses do regular check backs during every meal to make sure that our customers have a wonderful dining experience with us. I'm disappointed that you did not mention this during a check back back as we could have done our best to cook you another one or an alternative choice and given me the opportunity to rectify the meal. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed your mussels and hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jules Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells
 
Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells
 
Howey, Llandrindod Wells
Penybont, Llandrindod Wells
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing