We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Morawel B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishguard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morawel B & B
Ranked #7 of 21 Fishguard B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Morawel B&B for a wedding in Fishguard. Being dependent on public transport, we found getting to and from Fishguard from Cardiff problematic, and arrived on the Friday night after journey from hell. We found the couple of ran it to be very welcoming and on the Sunday they were kind enough to give us a lift to the station to ensure we caught our train, saving us a taxi.

We were also impressed with the attention to detail, with a DVD player, full bookshelf and CDs in the room, and fresh Welshcakes with our breakfast

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ItsPaulMcGroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
38
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very kind host and hostess with a lovely, warm sense of humor. We had the privacy we liked, but full access to our hosts when we needed. They had just the right kind of information we needed to explore the area near and far during our too-short holiday. Breakfasts were excellent – and beautifully presented. Fresh fruit from the garden was an added (yummy) bonus – as were the warm Welsh cakes. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing visit to Wales! We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morawelFishguard, Owner at Morawel B & B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you, some times we even amaze ourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivoli, Italy
Level Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed one night with my husband and daughter. Very warm welcome, kind and witty landlord, really delicious breakfast. The owner was very helpful and gave us useful tips about pubs and restaurants.
Everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patpet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hard to speak too highly of of our 5-day stay at Morawel. Very comfortable double room (great shower!), and the best breakfast I can remember in a long time
...lovely home-made fruit salad, first-class fry-up and welsh cakes to finish! But best of all was the kindness, attention and consideration shown by our hosts, Andrew and Teresa, who could not possibly have made us feel more at home. We shall return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulliver321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Morawel provides very convenient accommodation for the Pembrokeshire coastal path and the local coastal buses. The room we stayed in was very spacious and private with a comfortable bed and separate but private bathroom and our own entrance at the back. The furnishings are otherwise basic. The breakfast was excellent quality and quantity not gourmet style but well cooked. The owner was extremely helpful in providing any information and assistance we required and also took us to the railway station a mile away to catch the train on our last day. There is a great local pub called the Ship where Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor and Peter O'Toole were filmed in Under Milk Wood. Lower Fishguard is a beautiful little tidal harbour the only downside being a half mile walk up a steep hill to the evening eating places. It was very good value for money for bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the back room if you want plenty of space and your own entry door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A warm,cosy and very comfortable home away from home. Large, clean rooms with very comfortable beds & great bathrooms. Andrew is a great host and the breakfast was fantastic. We were made feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morristheminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Big thanks to Andrew and his wife for our stay at Morawel, a lovely B&B with all the facilities you would expect. Had a great nights sleep and the breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic, 11 out of 10!!! Andrew kindly offered to store our bikes indoors overnight, and even gave us a lift up the hill as our legs were knackered from 160miles of cycling. Would definitely recommend,and this B&B is located in the beautiful Lower Fishguard, a bonus!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.4 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seaview Hotel
The Seaview Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fishguard
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
1.4 mi away
The Ferryboat
The Ferryboat
#1 of 21 in Fishguard
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hope and Anchor Inn
The Hope and Anchor Inn
#9 of 21 in Fishguard
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morawel B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morawel B & B

Property: Morawel B & B
Address: Morawel Glyn-y-Mel Road | Lower Town, Fishguard SA65 9LY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Fishguard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morawel is located in the Gwaun river valley some 50 yards from Lower Town quay. 2 Miles from the ferry terminal and on the coastal footpath. Private parking. All rooms are en-suite, television, tea and coffee. One single room, one double room with king sized bed and one twin room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morawel B & B Fishguard, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing