We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Town House
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaview Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St. Davids)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
258
28
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
28
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelsh cakeshonesty barwindow seatboutique hotelcup of teasuper stylishhost chrisbreakfast was deliciousbooks and magazineson arrivalexcellent hostsfurnished to a high standardwater pressuresea view roombeautiful roomlovely surprisea lovely night stay
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My mom and I booked the Manor Town House last minute on a sunny July weekend. From the moment we stepped foot in the door we knew this was a special place. The furnishings are contemporary and tasteful, with high quality local art on the walls. The view of the harbor is breathtaking. We were got the last available room in the B & B on the top floor, town side so no view from our room. It was hot, and we closed the window at night due to Saturday night noise from the pub downstairs and across the street. As others have mentioned, due to this being an old house with thick inner walls, wifi did not work in our room. However, the room was incredibly comfortable with excellent bedding and mattresses. Breakfast was delicious. Chris and Helen went out of their way to assist us with dinner, activity, and complicated transit plans, helping us book taxis, figure out a train schedule, etc. What an excellent B&B with fabulous hosts. I hope to be back!! Oh, and do not miss a visit to the town library where there is a truly incredible tapestry made to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the French invasion of the Pembrokshire coast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor may not have in room wifi and town side rooms have seem street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We showed up on Chris and Helen's doorstep late in the evening after traveling all day by plane, taxi, underground, and four trains only to find out that our booking agent had actually booked us into a different hotel. Chris apologized that he didn't have a room for us but directed us to a nearby restaurant to get something to eat while he made arrangements for us at a nearby B & B. When we returned from eating, he drove us to the B & B in his own car because there was an hour wait for a taxi and accompanied us to the door where he introduced us to our new hosts. We couldn't help wondering how great the guests who stay at Manor Town House must be treated when we were treated so wonderfully even though we didn't stay there. For any return trips we may make to Fishguard, there is no doubt in our minds that our first choice will be Manor Town House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank PG-RICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel has the most stunning view down over the harbour. The Georgian house has been decorated with the taste, elegance and restraint appropriate to its history. The welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast very good. My room, was designated "small" but was perfectly adequate and beautifully presented. The building occasionally showed its age - challenges to the plumbing meant that the shower water was not all that hot and the solid inner walls typical of a Georgian house meant that WiFi was a little intermittent. But I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here prior to catching the afternoon ferry to Wales. Chris and Helen are excellent, welcoming hosts and the accommodations are very comfortable. Their breakfast was very good. The old harbour, the fort and the cliffs north of town are an easy stroll away....perfect for walking before ferry time. We had excellent weather...a real bonus.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CanadianTraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Manor Town House really is the most beautiful B and B we have had the pleasure of staying in. When we arrived we were welcomed with a tasty cup of tea and some traditional Welsh cake. Helen and Chris have managed to achieve the look and feel of a five star boutique hotel at a similar cost of the other B and B's in the area.

Due to the weather we were unable to have our breakfast on the terrace looking out over the harbour but we did get the chance to experience this incredible view for our afternoon tea.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and it was pleasure to meet such a fantastic family.

Andrew and Beth

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycamper2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews