We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If only... all sites were like this”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishguard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishguard Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If only... all sites were like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent site - one of the best. Tremendous cliff-top situation, beautiful facilities, friendly staff, and great views. The Puffin Pantry mobile fish and chips (two nights a week at time of writing) provide some of the best fish and chips anywhere.

Can't fault any of it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob_ashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
112
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Don't rely on your GPS - just follow the signs! Once there, the site is wonderful. Easily accessible with exceptionally clean facilities. Laundry well equipped and lovely kitchen if required. The views are amazing. A great place to spend a few days. Only negative is its a little isolated, but this is well outweighed by the positives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunburyPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked this campsite after reading the reviews on trip advisor. As we drove in , I was a little concerned as it seemed to be precariously near the edge of the cliff! However once we were settled with our campervan my concerns evaporated. The site has adequate facilities for children with a slide and some swings. There is also a pool table and TV lounge which were invaluabe on the rainy days!. The standard of the was facilities and washing up area is exemplary, I've never seen anywhere so clean and it was lovely to have a heated washroom. The Puffin Pantry Van did excellent fish and chips, a welcome relief from trying to cook in the wind. We walked along the coastal path to Fishguard with our little ones, with stunning views and a secluded little beach.
My only very small gripe is that I didn't realise it was mainly a static caravan site but that's all. I would recommend this to anyone and hope to to come again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stumbled upon this place by accident thanks to the recommendation of a kind taxi driver.We arrived late on a rainy day without making any bookings and we were lucky that the owner of the site stays at the site itself and gave us a place to pitch our camps. It was the first camping site I went to, and I must say it is by far the best. There is clean shower facilities and a shop to buy essentials. Although my friend and I arrived late, and we have nothing to eat, the place is serviced by takeaways---which is a good comfort on a rainy night. The view is absolutely stunning although the wind is very strong. A beautiful place that I would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to stay away from slopes and choose areas that are guarded from the direct wind fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barefootedkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at this site for 3 nights over the Jubilee weekend and had a wonderful time. The site is a short drive from Fishguard in a beautiful location with views over the sea and over to Fishguard. The staff were very helpful, we were provided with a personalised map to guide us to our pitch. The shower/toilet blocks were immaculate and always warm with free hot showers. The kitchen area had microwaves, freezers and 3 sinks, there was also a laundry room. The site is dog friendly, there is a small play area for kids and a well-stocked, reasonable shop on site.
This is one of the best campsites we have stayed at in this area, very impressed and will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed here for two nights facilities were spotlessly clean, staff very helpful & polite
Fantastic sunsets, Great walks along the coastal path, would highly reccomend this site

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gonads2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
2.1 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
17.2 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
23.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
15.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishguard Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishguard Bay Resort

Property: Fishguard Bay Resort
Address: Dinas Cross | Newport, Fishguard SA65 9ET, Wales (Formerly Fishguard Bay Caravan and Camping Park)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Fishguard
Hotel Class:5 star — Fishguard Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Fishguard Bay Resort Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing