We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you for making our day special”
Review of The Seaview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seaview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fishguard
Reviewed August 7, 2012

as i was getting married my friends and some family members stayed here.they had a lovely warm welcome . very good breakfast, it set us up for the day. kyley was so helpful, the rooms were nice and clean, and comfortable. lovely views. the children loved the snack shack so reasonable lovely food. i love the ice cream!!!mmm. thank you so much x

Room Tip: just ask they are so helpful. will definitely stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiewelsh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

me and my girlfriend spent easter weekend at the seaview hotel where kylie and her dad could not have been more welcoming and helpful , the breakfast was deff 5 star standard and the food from the shack was deff good value ( try the bacon baguette its unreal ) would deff recommend this to anyone staying in fishguard i will deff be going back to stay there again :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We were touring the area and unfortunately the pre-booked caravan site was on a cliff, too windy for our canvas roof, so we looked for a B&B......and came across The Seaview Hotel.
Such a friendly welcome from Kylie and her father. They understandably don't accept dogs as a rule, but as it was late on and with it being low season they didn't mind as we were only there for 1 night. Out of courtesy, we made sure the bed was covered with our own blanket for the dog. It was nice to have a view of the sea front from our room, which was really clean and comfortable. Kylie was so thoughtful in suggesting having a meal at The Royal Oak in town because dogs are allowed in there, most unusual as many pubs who serve meals won't allow that. We slept really well and had a lovely cooked breakfast, and as we are also in the hospitality business we had a long chat about it all with Kylie who told us about their future plans for the Seaview Hotel. They have only been there a short time but it is obvious she and her father have worked really hard to get to the good standard they are at already and if their plans go ahead, the Seaview will be a smashing place to stay. We would definitely stay there again and have a good catch-up with Kylie, a lovely girl and worth her weight in gold! Her dad should be very proud!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room at the back which was quieter, ( the traffic was on the front of the hotel) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigncoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We arrived in Fishguard and actually stayed at another hotel. We wanted to hire a car but the Hertz agent didn`t have anything. Went to the Seaview Hotel as they had a sign saying cars for hire. They didn`t have any cars either. The lady who works there, and i think her name was Jackie was extremely helpful. This lady rang around until she found us a car in Hartfordwest, which she booked for us. Then she rang around until she got us a taxi to pick up our luggage from the hotel and then take us to the hire company in Hartfordwest. Don`t know what we would have done without her help. We wish we had stayed at the Seaview if the staff are anything to go by. Hope the employers appreciate what a lovely and helpful staff member they have.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillyobe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

What a lovely welcome, we just dropped in to see if there was a room for the night so that we could stay near to our family who had rented nearby for a birthday weekend. The owner and staff were wonderfully helpful finding a hairdryer with in minutes of a request, the view was brilliant and the breakfast amazing. On all of the windowsills, a pair of binoculars had thoughtfully been placed so that we could look out at the wildlife and the ocean. Ok the bed was quite small, as was the room, also the loo and shower were "cosy", but for a seaside resort in an unspoilt area, it was clean, fresh and very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliawardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

just stayed there the owner mr keith was very freindly and helpfull, what a great guy he told us all about his adventures in africa when he was in the preisthood he was such an interesting hotelier and he showed us all his photos of when he was a stunt-man in hollywood.
Going back to the hotel we found it great value for money and would certainly stay there again
and the break-fast was in my top 10 for taste
so well done keep up the good work.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevo7687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

After an eight hour car journey, to arrive at the hotel and be greeted with friendly smiles.
Nothing was too much trouble for the stafff of this family run hotel.
The room was modern, clean & comfortable with good space for a family of four.
Very good breakfast helped us on our way to Ireland.
Many thanks to Keith & Kylie
See you next year, Martin & Ellie

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.7 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fishguard
127 reviews
14.2 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
517 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#5 of 6 in St. Davids
324 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaview Hotel

Address: The Seafront, Fishguard SA65 9PL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fishguard
Price Range: $77 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run hotel, offering 18 en-suite bedrooms, most with stunning sea-views. Our clean and comfortable rooms are perfect for a short stay when in the area. Our guests range from business men to bikers and everyone in between. We believe our pricing and facilities make for excellent value for all. All rooms have flat screen televisions, beverage making facilities and en-suite shower rooms. Most bedrooms and all public areas also have free wi-fi. Room rates include a fully cooked breakfast, using local produce, in our dining room over looking the harbour. Guests are invited to use our lounge area, our two bars, undercover bar area/smoking area outside and our beautiful decking area. During our peak season, home-cooked meals are served all day until late at night, perfect to be enjoyed outside on our seaview decking area (weather permitting!)or in our bar/lounge areas. Our bars provide a large selection of draught and bottled beers, soft drinks and hot beverages. We stay open for the late ferry every night, and are more than happy to personally receive you at this time. We will be there to get you settled, check everything is okay for you and perhaps even have a quick nightcap from the bar if you wish. We are also able to pick up/drop off foot passengers to the ferry free of charge (given advance notice). We have a large car park offering free and safe parking. During your stay with us, we will endeavor to help in any way possible. From car troubles to reservations, we will be only too pleased to offer you our assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Fishguard
The Seaview Hotel Fishguard, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing