We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinmel(Abergele)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
669
550
199
83
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
550
199
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomstandard roomgarden lodgeevening entertainmentdining roomentertainment hallentertainment teamage groupline dancingolder peoplewaiter servicetribute bandnight breakbuilding workleisure facilitiesmain buildingroyale room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good break. Staff helpful,entertainment sounded lame but turned out to be top notch and we'll worth watching. My only note would be to management, please utilise the grounds and gardens, whilst they were pleasant to walk around remember this was built as a folly and the gardens could be stunning with just a little work. We have already booked another Warner break for June.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mrro5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

I am pleased to read that you had a great time with us regardless of your original doubts about the entertainment.

Thank you for your comments with regards to our grounds, I have passed these onto our hardworking ground team who will be working throughout the summer, continuing to improve our already gorgeous gardens

Kind Regards Claire Fletcher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here in March, a very impressive building as you drive long the road below it and it looks like a Castle and does not disappoint inside.
Yes this is a Warners run property so you expect good standards and we were not disappointed.
Car parking can be a bit tight but there are porters on hand to help with luggage on arrival if needed. Check in was easy and quick and we had a large room with a patio, a big bed and
well furnished bathroom. The room looked as though it had been recently decorated. The bedding and bathroom towels were of a very good quality. A good selection of bars and coffee shop all at very reasonable prices. There is only one large dinning room at this property but you
have the same table for the whole of your stay. The quality of the food was very good and the meats in particular we're was of a good quality and the food was always hot. The entertainment was very good particularly a visiting comedian (apparently a replacement) who is one of the best
we have ever seen. There are a lot of things going on during the day, quizzes, archery, etc and
a fitness room Spa and. Pool. The grounds are well kept and easy to walk around. This is good location for touring around, the coast is nearby as is Snowdonia National Park and the Isle of
Anglesey. As always all the staff were excellent hard working, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandjowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

How lovely to see that you had a great holiday experience with us and that you will be returning to see us again in the future.

Kind Regards Claire Fletcher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just spend a wonderful five days at this beautiful castle. It is the first time we have stayed and it most definitely will not be our last. We honestly could not fault it. We had a standard room which was large, airy and spotlessly clean. The food was first class with a choice of either carvery or waiter service. We alternated this and was delighted with both options. The staff could not do enough for us and the entertainment was first class. I have never known a group of young people work as hard as they did to produce entertainment of such high standard. We spent an hour before we ate having a gin and tonic listening to one of the lovely singers in the bar and had lovely walks round the grounds which are immaculate. We went out in the car most days because there is so much to see but, had we not had our own transport, there was always something to do in the castle. The free museum is a must as is the morning tour round the grounds. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We did not choose but ours was lovely and everyone we spoke to said the same so just take a chance.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

I am very pleased to see that you had such a great time with us whilst on holiday. I agree we are lucky to have such a wonderful hardworking team here at the castle who work tirelessly to ensure our guests have a memorable time.

Kind Regards Claire Fletcher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is the first time we have been here & have only stayed at Warners hotels once before. We arrived early & knew our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm but we booked in & were made to feel very welcome. We had lunch then went to our room 2.45pm. It was only a standard room but was fabulous, a huge bed, plenty of drawers & wardrobe space, flat screen TV & the usual tea, coffee & biscuits. The bathroom was imacculate as was the whole room. There were various things on during the day but we went off site to do our own thing. The food was really good, either waitress service or buffet & the all staff were so friendly & keen to please we were made to feel special. The evening entertainment was good & the team excellent, my only complaint was 10pm was too late to start with the main show. Whist we were there on the Fri there was a comedian (clean) who was good & Sat night Clem Curtis & the Foundations who were excellent. Warners is adults only so there were quite a few older folk there but I cannot wait to go on another warners. The only negative is it is out of the way, need a car & not on a bus route.

Room Tip: Standard room was excellent, we had room 306 but imagine they are all similar
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroxLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Hello

Thank you for your lovely review.

It's great to see that you really enjoyed your accommodation and the food whilst you were with us.

We have taken on board your comments with regards to the start time of the evening cabaret and constantly review the entertainment we provide to ensure that we are meeting with our guest expectations.

Kind regards Claire Fletcher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend on half board basis with drinks included between 6pm and midnight. We arrived shortly after 1 o'clock and check in was efficient. We knew that the room would not be available until 4 o'clock but went to see where it was located. The chambermaid saw us and said she would service our room next so that we could get in early. The bar service was excellent, even during the inclusive period whent it did get busy. At dinner the starters and desserts were served to the table and for the main course there was a choice of going to the carvery or buffet or selecting from the a la carte menu so everyone was catered for. All the staff from check in to check out were wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJohnson1, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Hello

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am pleased to see that from the second you checked in the team looked after you so well. The team here do work really hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time with us.

Kind regards Claire Fletcher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews