We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beegees tribute weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is fifth to this Warner hotel and detailed below is our description of our weekend. My husband and I booked this break last August whilst on a break we got an excellent deal for a signature double room in Hen's roost part of the old castle building. The room is reached by an outside set of wooden steps and would be unsuitable for anybody who is not good on their legs. The room was very clean indeed it had a lovely walk in shower, tv and DVD, comfortable chairs a lovely room. The staff were all pleasant as they always are, food was super. The entertainment was what swung it for us to book this time and they were super in fact we are thinking of booking the weekend next year. All in all a wonderful weekend Warner hotels thank you we will be back.

Room Tip: Signature rooms are lovely worth the extra
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This beautiful hotel never fail to make me feel happy and comforted! The beautiful gardens and landscape complement this beautiful castle! Food was great with a lovely variety! Cleanliness was spot on! Activities from the Resedent Entertainments team was also fantastic! The Entertainment team were very accomadation and sweet, i must say that Lee and Danielle were especially great on my break! Night time entertainment was fantastic, the band were so good! Its great to see a live band! Overall, all the entertainment members were lovely with great voices, however, Billy seemed slighty awkward on stage and didnt have a strong voice, never the less he was a lovely chap! Emma was very good acting in as Entertainmnets manager! We were really happy with our stay and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJones111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed in a Royal room for our anniversary for 3night weekend.Fabulous room worth the money for a taste of luxury, even better in the winter.Tom Jones / Shirley Bassey tribute on Friday & Saturday both excellent but the Tom Jones act was first class well done Warners on booking a star show.Resturant is very well run good choice of meals & our waitress Dawn was always smiling and very helpfull.This is a great weekend retreat with plenty to do give it a try .

Room Tip: Royal Rooms are the best look out for special offers.We were in the Williams Village first floor wit...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coogeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our first experience of a warner break and we were not disappointed . Food was excellent and entertainment was top quality , the staff working very hard every night . Plenty of variety of things to do during the day so you can either get involved or enjoy a relaxing time in the comfortable rooms or enjoy the local area . Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making us so welcome .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We go on a girls weekend once a year and always book at Bodelwyddan we went on the 24th January 2014 we had a fabulous time the staff were friendly nothing was to much trouble they even brought us our complementary bubbly to our room it was a drinks included weekend the food was excellent and there was a good choice the pool and sauna were very quiet so we had them to ourselves I don't know how this place gets a bad review as couple me and my husband have been going for 10 years with the girls we have been going 4 years we've never had a bad time yes there are older people but I've never felt like I've been in "gods waiting room" a holiday is what you make of it we enjoy the no kids and yes there's a playground for the art gallery but it's a good distance from the hotel there's lots of activities during the day and entertainment during the evening all the hotel staff work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. The entertainment staff are about all day giving lessons and then they put on a show at night which they work really hard at reception staff do there best to handle any problems you have straight away the shower in one of our rooms wasn't working properly it was reported to staff before breakfast it was fixed just after breakfast. Just ask any of the girls that went with me last month and everyone of them will tell you what a fantastic time they had we had an 80 year old with us she had more energy than the rest of us put together we had to drag her off the dance floor it was her first time at Warner she enjoyed that much she want to go back on her own give it a go you have nothing to lose

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our second visit to a Warner Hotel and received a warm welcome. Atmosphere is very good, majority of guests keen to be friendly. Food is pretty good, a little mass produced but overall acceptable. Entertainment also good, sometimes a little OTT, but this is down to some individuals. We require a wheelchair accessible room and the bathroom/wet room was very nice. Good sized bed and bedroom also and very comfortable. Drinks rather expensive but then they generally are in hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyladyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Me and my wife has had several short breaks at Warner hotels and always been satisfied, our latest being Bodelwyddan Castle from 20th to 24th Jan, our room was a standard room number 330 a good size very clean with flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and nice comfortable beds.
All the staff were very friendly and polite and would go out of there way to talk to you.
The entertainment team worked very hard to keep you entertained both day and night, a special thanks to Laura Bristow for her excellent singing and being so friendly.
Our break was a drinks inclusive from 6pm to midnight each night with a good selection of wine, beers, shorts and mixers also wine with your evening meal.
Food was excellent with either buffet or waiter sevice with a good selection.
All in all a very good short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasperManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
4.4 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
375 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
614 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
363 reviews
13.0 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
2.9 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bodelwyddan
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing