We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Garden terrace with seaward view Terrace - estuary view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Garden terrace with seaward view
Terrace - estuary view
Entrance hall
Front Bedroom 1
Front Bedroom 2
Dining area from hall
Seating eating area by kitchen
Seating and eating area from kitchen
Kitchen to LHS
Kitchen to RHS
Front half of sitting room
sitting room
view over estuary from sitting room
Location and parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
burnslord
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Bod Idris is a beautiful house with the most amazing views. All rooms are large and comfortable and provide plenty of space for visitors to find a quiet spot to read or just watch the ever changing scenery. We were so pleased we could bring our dog and with the beach just across the road it was a great short break for myself and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Pleased to learn you enjoyed the place
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jameswrig...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location with stunning views!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is very spacious with 4 large bedrooms with ensuites. The house overlooks the bridge/sea and is a two minute walk from the town centre. Ideal for large groups! Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Great guests. So glad they enjoyed their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couldn't of picked a better place!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I've been to Barmouth a few times before and I have to say this is one of the best places I've stayed. I booked this for a short stay for myself and 6 of my friends and it was perfect, all the rooms were very spacious with en suites. The living room, kitchen and dining area were a great size for relaxing and having fun. Great location, just around the corner from the town and beach, and great access to walking trails straight off the door step.

I also must mention the view, has to be one of the best in Barmouth, straight across the estuary bridge over to the mountains. Absolutely fantastic to wake up to every day. The owner was also very friendly, and provided us with some great recommendations for places to eat!

I could not recommend this place more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
So glad you enjoyed it. Great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siôn H
1 review
“Great Location and Views”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was really surpirsed by the size of the house and how close it was to anything you would need! Had a great holiday there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Delighted Sion enjoyed her stay. Be happy to have them return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndrink
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for short break with kids”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We recently spent an excellent 4 nights in the beautiful ground floor apartment at Bod Idris, and found it to suit all our needs (4 mums with kids aged 7 and under). The view from all front facing windows is magnificent, the 4 bedrooms are large and great to have 3 ensuite (one bathroom is shared between 2 rooms), kitchen is well kitted-out, huge dining room and double lounge means plenty of space for kids & adults to each do their own thing. We didn't need to drive at all for the first few days as there is so much to walk to from the house itself (footbridge across the estuary, beach, town centre, hill walk to back of the house). Some of the local attractions (steam train, ferry, King Arthur's mine) were closed due to the Christmas holidays, which gives us the perfect excuse to return at a different time of year. Any teething issues/queries were promptly and helpfully responded to by the owner. To make it really perfect we recommend the owner leaves instructions for the oven and TV/freeview as they are a bit baffling to work; also a DVD player might have come in handy. A modest welcome kit (bit of milk in fridge and at least one dishwasher tablet) would have been lovely to see us through the first evening. Had to pop out early the first morning to move car as restrictions are in place between 6pm and 9am, but thereafter acquiring a space in the layby opposite didn't seem to pose any problems (although bear in mind we were there at New Year and it was quiet). But overwhelmingly it was a positive experience - thanks and happy New Year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
I'm glad these guests enjoyed themselves and the location. I'll see what can be done about the cooker and tv instructions - of course with wifi it's possible to sort these things out on line....As an owner it is increasingly difficult to manage technology and the more that is provided the harder it gets, especially as we are not always at the location at or near the date of arrival. For this reason a welcome pack is not provided but the local coop is open till 10pm so all is not lost!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishele12...
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Prefect home base - better than the photos !”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Prefect home base
We were visiting Wales from Canada to celebrate my son's and new Welsh Daughter in law's wedding. The place had plenty of room for 8 adults, a wonderful view, quite neighborhood that was a short walk to restaurant, pubs, beach and grocery stores. The flat had all the amenities we needed in the kitchen and beds and linens met all our needs. The host even sent a neighbor over to contact me when I lost my wallet in town and my cell was not working. We had 3 cars that we parked in town at public parking lots and were able to load and unload our cars in front of the flat. Wifi was a little slow -which is to be expected in small towns

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - large rooms
Liked least: walking up the hill back to the flat from town
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Wifi has now been upgraded to fibre with typical rates of 30Mb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday for all the family”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property is in the perfect location in Barmouth, with stunning views over the estuary. It is a large house perfect for groups of family or friends. The owner Nick and his wife are helpful and charming in equal measure and I would highly recommend booking with them for a truly memorable visit to Barmouth and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stunning views
Liked least: Feather pillows/duvets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
It's always nice to be appreciated and I'm glad to find others who value what we offer. More like minded people please apply - we'd love to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing