We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Troubles Staying Here”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
15A-MBB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Troubles Staying Here”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good time staying in this holiday rental. There was many attractions around the area which could be reach with an hour or two. It was in a lovely quite area and we had no troubles with the rental . A place to stay with the beach just outside the rental !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed the property and the surrounding area. We welcome your return to Wales.

Regards Lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozzaz
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will certainly return and recommend for single travellers and close couples”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent five days on my own at this place and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great use of space I'm a big lad and got on fine with it. Although I would not recommend for anybody who has mobility difficulties, due to ladder like steps to bedroom, also the shower roof a little low. But I love my showers and although I could not stand up straight I got on fine.

I would only really go again alone because I like my own space too much.

The location and cleanliness was excellent hidden away in the old town, service and help from property manager was excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Dear Guest
Thankyou for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed this quaint fisherman cottage and its fantastic spot. We welcome your return.

Kind regards – Lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H
1 review
“Excellent little cottage,ideal location”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice well equipped little cottage,lovely location to harbor and town,ideal get away from busy locations for a quiet break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unusual and different to the normal accomadition
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Dear guest

Thankyou for your review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your return.

Kind Regards Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing