We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice small restaurant”
Review of Bistro Bermo

Bistro Bermo
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Barmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Altrincham
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“nice small restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

very pleasant ,well cooked food and attentive staff, fish a speciality and lovely vegetables , good ambience ,paintings and decor wich i had arestaurant like this in my home town it would be very popular

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank flowersdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    41
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What more can I say?”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really nothing else to add to the already excellent reviews already on here for this wonderful restaurant, just that we agree wholeheartedly with all the positive comments.

We enjoyed the food the first time so much that we booked again two days later and were impressed to see that the menu had changed even in that short time. The food and service couldn't be faulted and we look forward to visiting again on our next holiday to Barmouth.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YummyMummyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Book Early!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is, as far as we could make out, the best place to eat in Barmouth. Run by a couple it only has 18 covers. There is a good varied menu with plenty of fish and other offerings to suit all tastes. The food is of good quality with good size portions too.
Two starters, two mains, a shared pudding and a couple of large glasses of wine came to just over £50 so pretty good value too.
As I said "Book Early" we had to book the night before to get a table, and on the Thursday we ate there, someone came in asking for a table and was told they were fully booked all weekend. For some reason the quality of eateries in this part of Wales does not seem to be atr the same level as the Lake or Peak Districts, so a gem like this is well worth booking ahead for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lug-hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best in Barmouth”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a delicious dinner here. The service was good, the food was cooked nicely and it was reasonable value. It is a small restaurant, so you need to book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RussellHerefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a gem!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Finally got in after the kitchen was closed for maintanence, it was worth the wait the staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble even though I changed my mind a few times. We had starters and mains and reading reviews was expecting to need a pudding but I couldn't even manage to finish my main. I had the lamb shoulder and my husband had the pork belly both as good as each other the meat was so tender I only touched it with my fork and it fell apart. The bistro is highly recommend. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bermo also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Bistro Bermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing